Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke, England

Great views, close to town

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Great location for closeness to town, service and food were great, rooms and resort areas were kept spotless, friendly helpful staff on hand 24 hours.
Cons: Coud have done with a more powerful shower and the water didn't drain away (it may have been just a problem with our room as we were right at the top)
Location: 10 - 15 minutes walk into town
Arrived to a warm welcome from the reception staff and George (Manager) was on hand to carry our luggage up to our room. I had chosen a superior room with sea view and I was not disappointed, the only downside is that there is a steep slope and steps leading from reception up to all the rooms, so you definitely get a workout by the time you reach the top. The options and choice of having your breakfast in your room or on the main patio area was great and you had the option to pre-book your breakfast at or turn up and wait, although this wasn't very long if you did turn up un-announced, the timings meant you never felt rushed (as breakfast was on from 08.00 until mid-day)! You could have lunch and evening meals there if you wished and we found no fault with any of the food we ordered. The bar was open for drinks until late and served a wide range. There were enough sun loungers and umbrellas for our stay, but not sure if there would be in the height of the season. Walking to and from town is an experience as there are no pavements and the cars/coaches don't always pull out to leave enough space, you will need a torch to see where you are going when it gets dark as the street lamps are a lot to be desired and a lot do not work. It is a short walk to the town centre, but again uphill on the way back. When the cruise ships are in, the town centre gets very busy and the prices in the restaurants/shops are overpriced. Hire a car & venture out you get more for your money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!!

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Had an AMAZING stay here. The hotel staff were a complete delight! They went out of their way to make make accommodation and recommendations. Views from the hotel were beautiful (of the pool area and the sea). Breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts ever offered and it was free! Rooms were also spacious, and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Loved the hotel!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Orbitz
First loved the location and also the view if Apanena Resort. Staff is so friendly and always willing to help. Our room was very spacious, breakfasts are delicious you get to choose everything you want either delivered to your room or at the pool restaurant which I recommend for the view. Will come back again to this hotel.. Bathrooms are modern and VERY clean!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Lovely chill out, boutique hotel with fab sea view

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The friendly team, views and atmosphere
Cons: White wine by the glass was poor, old and tired. A fresher simple Greek white would be better. Please add a shower by the pool area.
Location: A short walk to Mikonos town with all its attractions, conveniently close to the ferry terminal
The team at Apanema are so nice. Really helpful and welcoming. We hadn't pre-booked a transfer from the port as we thought there would be taxis, but it was chaotic, so we phoned the hotel and they came to get us straight away. They make you relax the instant you arrive. The chill out atmosphere is great. Our room with private terrace and jacuzzi was spacious and dreamy. The restaurant food is good too as is the wine list (except the wine by the glass!). We had lots of plans to sight see, but spent most of the time relaxing at the hotel. I think the hotel wouldn't appeal to some of the older generation as the chill out music may put them off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super small resort

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Wonderful sunset view, staff and location. Isabella and her team do everything possible to meet your requests and lead you to all the right places. The resort is a 10 minute walk (somewhat scary because it's on the highway) to the center of town with great restaurants, things to buy in every price range and scenic views. the resort is reasonably priced very comfortable with free breakfast. You can pay more and get different but you shower and sleep in your room. The action of this wonderful, vibrant island is not in your room. My wife and I will definitely stay there in our next trip. Note: a lot of walking and steps. Wear comfortable shoes and it could be a challenge for those who cannot walk long hilly terrain.
4 out of 5
by Mahi from London

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The reception and specially Despoina at the reception simply did everything for our stay!! she was amazing same as all hotel staff. The hotel is not great. Our room was nothing special and we had booked a superior. For the price we payed we were downgraded. Breakfast was horrible and swimming area by the pool was not good. Great location/ near town. Maximum value for this hotel is 200$ per night. Anything more it simply does not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Perfect stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel staff was perfect, room clean, great food, amazing view. Next time in Mykonos I will definetly stay with them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall, lovely resort and rooms. The infinity pool is beautiful. About a 15 min walk to the main street entrance of Mykonos town...
4 out of 5
by Louisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mermaid Beach

Beautiful hotel - 10minute walk to town

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Loved the hotel - a little bit dangerous for first part of walk to town but otherwise is close enough to town. Fabulous pool and rooms. Need to have a bigger pillow selection.