Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, Ca USA

Be Advised! Read reviews and you'll know!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Let's start with this location being inconveniently far from the Mykonos town and you'll be paying quite a bit on taxi drivers each way (€20-€25). The checking with a disgruntled guest yelling how horrible his honeymoon was made paying €800 euro with a horrible room, made my checking unpleasant, a room that had NO AIR CONDITIONING the first night and couldn't sleep with the doors open to let air in due to the amount of mosquitos made this a memorable night due to the lack of sleep. Called the hotel guests services and they said they couldn't do anything, they came back the next day around 6pm (18:00) to fix it. The hotel manager was not willing to accommodate and even though he spoke English quite well was not willing to assist in any way. The shower had long hairs all over it and the toiletries were dirty. Mini-bar had nothing inside so if you plan of coming to this place you better stop by a market and bring some extras. In overall this was supposed to be the most relaxing part of my holiday and unfortunately did not happen. If you book a hotel transfer do it with a private agency but not with Aphrodite hotel, it took 1 hour to get picked up and the vehicle was completely out of shape with no air conditioning for €20. Overall, be warned and don't expect anything less than a nightmare resort!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expeirence.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Staff didn't provide adicuate room service. Hotel conveniently close to kalafatis beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel in need of maintenance & better service

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This hotel has much potential as it's located right beside a quiet, almost private beach and good restaurant. However, it is in desperate need of better maintenance and service to customers. NOT a four star place! We stayed for five days in July and spent most of our time away from the resort. First you must know it is located on Kalafati beach which is 20 minutes from town - but the public bus only comes every 2 hours, taxis are rare, and the hotel claims to have a shuttle service however their bus is parked out of service. They will offer you a shuttle to ferry or airport for 20 euro per person each way - not 10 as listed on website. So they try pushing for you to get a car rental. We took the bus and rented an ATV. The pool is freezing cold salt water and with strong winds you can't even warm up in the sun - not relaxing at all. The beach is the better choice - however they charge you 17 euro a day even if you are a guest at the hotel. The room was like 2 star place - little amenities, hard small beds, ripped towels, stained sheets, bad drainage, ant infestation and our room didn't get cleaned for first 2 days until we complained. Breakfast was average - warm and cold food. Front desk staff was aloof - didn't give much attention to guests. One day my husband cut his foot on a rock in their pool and asked for a bandaid - front desk said they had no first aid supplies at all. We were shocked! This is definitely NOT a four star hotel - buyer beware!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from turkey

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Nice Hotel Close to the beach but could be much better if NOT Managed ameteurly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 27, 2015
The hotel was very dated and tatty. The rooms were very run down and they don't even provide you with water in your rooms (definitely wouldn't class it as a 4 star). The staff were very difficult. Reception in particular made out everything was a big problem, nothing was ever easy. The staff just didn't seem bothered and weren't friendly. It really was no where near a 4 star experience and I think way over priced for what it was. It should only cost £200 for a week for that level. They charged more to use their airport shuttle bus than the cost of a private taxi, which is crazy. The only good thing was the beach and Jiorge the restaurant manager who was so lovely and friendly! I definitely wouldn't recommend staying here, we came across many other great options on the island so definitely go elsewhere. Lovely hotels in Elia bay and also Ornos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris

Lovely beach holidays

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Ebookers
As the weather was so lovely we spent most of the time outdoors. The pool and the beach are just great. The rooms are ok. The bathrooms could be better. We had a great time!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, on

Beautiful hotel, nice beach!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Beautiful beach and very nice pool!
Cons: Tipping wasn't available when charging meals etc to the room which made it difficult.
Great hotel, awesome and helpful staff. Beautiful but expensive restaurant on the beach. Quite far from downtown, the hotel information regarding its location relative to the airport is a bit misleading. There are lots of awesome activities on the beach and several restaurants within walking distance to try. The wifi was quite poor and did not work in our room. The pool while very nice, needed a new lining and the remaining lining shed in the water. The female staff behind the pool bar was fantastic and accommodating, great service!
5 out of 5
by Kylie from Cronulla

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic great spot beautiful beach outstanding staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beirut, lebanon

Hotel far from center town

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Hotel staff was not very hospitable. Hotel needs major renovations. Pool not very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: swimming pool
Cons: breakfast need to be better
Location: close to couple small restaurants quite expensive
When we got to the port from Athens, most of the taxi didn't want to take us to the hotel because it was at the other end of the island. Everything costs here: beach towel, beach chairs and umbrella... The staff is not very helpful when we head back to the port to go to the other island, took us more than 30 minutes to get a taxi because most of them is "busy" they said they have laundry mat but they don't. They have someone services to wash your clothes like 4 euro a shirt plus 4 euro to iron it.. There are no kids swimming pool