Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views. Quiet. No wifi in rooms.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Orbitz
All good. Just be aware it may be quite a long walk down the stairs to the lobby to use the Wi-Fi depending upon exactly where your room is. This was the only real issue I had. The lights in the room, with a tricky unmarked remote control, were also a bit stressful to figure out. Staff was very helpful in general.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appolonia

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice in general calm serenity r there the view was wonderful The prices was high according to the hotel size and services The wifi service was very bad doesn't reach the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice, quiet and clean hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and clean facilities all around (incl. room)
Cons: Marketing their own offerings more, being more service oriented (not wait for guests having to ask), inform guests about island offerings.
Location: Mykonos City is worthwhile visiting. If you go in the evening, be aware of high/reckless traffic. Take an island tour! Sunset near Apollonia hotel.
Apollonia Hotel and Resort is a nice, quiet and clean hotel, about 10 min. drive from Mykonos City. The rooms are sufficient and clean. However, I would not recommend the hotel for people with disabilities, especially disabilities walking since getting to the rooms requires stairs climbing. There are no elevators. The staff is friendly, but could be more attentative towards its guests. Example, you want something from the pool bar, you should go there and ask for it; you want a massage at the pool, you need to figure out that there is someone actually offering it (no sign, no information, no advertisement). The hotel management also does not post any information about island activities. They have information, but it's under their desk - you need to ask for it. But, we have been to Mykonos City in the evening, and unless you like loud noise, teens driving recklessly with 4-wheel dirt-bikes or scooters, you will like a more quiet atmosphere at the Apollonia. There is also a nearby (20m/23yds) market that at least allows you to buy minimal necessities such as drinks, toiletries or snacks. Also in walking distance are some other restaurants if you don't want to dine in the same hotel and don't want to drive to the city. You can also enjoy a beautiful sunset within a 10-minute walk without having to drive to Mykonos City. Just -you guessed it- ask the hotel reception for direction. All in all, our stay was worthwhile, and we would consider staying at Apollonia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

A beautiful, well thought out and tasteful hotel!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Cons: There is only a small fridge in the room and no facilities to make tea etc. That might have been nice but not a deal breaker!
We are a couple in our early 30's and spent a lovely week out Apollonia. It was the perfect base/retreat for us - either to spend the day at by the pool and in the bay or to rise & return to after a day out exploring the island. The staff were lovely and so accommodating & helpful. The hotel itself was very classy with attention spent to detail without being flashy/tacky. The breakfast was also delicious with loads of options and so nice to sit with the lovely view in the morning and enjoy. Will be recommending to friends and family - and we are picky!! Thank you to the lovely staff behind the hotel what made for us a very special week!
4 out of 5
by Hellmuth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Quite overpriced hotel for what it is

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The only nice thing about the hotel was the view from my room. We had a nice balcony with nice sea view.
Cons: For what this hotel is charging, they need to improve pretty much everything. This hotel needs total refurbishment, for what they charge.
Location: Location is not great, and in order to enjoy the nice beaches in Mykonos you need a car or a scooter.
I found this hotel online and I believe that this hotel is being quite dishonest with their pricing. Expedia said that the room I got for a week was down from £4,000 for 6 nights to £1,750 for 6 nights. Given this information, I have assumed that a hotel room that costs £4,000 for 6 nights is something very special. However, when I arrived at the hotel I realised that this is completely false. This hotel and the room were quite basic and very overpriced for what we pre-paid, £1,750 for 6 nights. Where did expedia come up with a price like £4,000 for 6 nights is completely wrong. I believe that this is some sort of a dishonest trick that this hotel might use to attract people on expedia and make them think they are getting a great bargain when in reality they are overpaying for a very basic room and basic facilities hotel.
1 out of 5
by Jajodia from Mumbai

Very very bad hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Very very bad hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SJ from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Super pool
Cons: Bathroom could use an update
Lovely hotel, great staff, great food. Gorgeous pool area
4 out of 5
by stephane

Very nice hotel/resort

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels
Apollonia hotel is a nice resort in Agios (10 minutes taxi from the downtown), staff very helpful, the site is incredibly beautiful, the common areas (pool, eating area, lounge areas, ...) are really nice. My only "medium" observation are the rooms. They are ok not great, quite basic. But our overall appreciation of Apollonia is a very good and memorable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels
I truly enjoyed my stay at the Apollonia Hotel and Resort. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious with a nice veranda that had comfortable seating and a fantastic view of the sea. The hotel restaurant had very good food including a buffet breakfast with a wonderful variety of foods to satisfy both European and American tastes. There is a bus stop near the hotel that made getting around the island very easy.