Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Real Gem

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Have been visiting Mykonos for the last 5 years and stayed at some lovely hotels, but Hotel Argo is the best and incredible value for money. You can pay more than double and not find one as good as this. It's in a great location, just 1 min walk from the beach and restaurants of Platis Gialos. The bus to Mykonos town is just outside too. The staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful....a special thanks to Vicki & Poppi at reception and all the breakfast staff. Breakfast at hotels we've stayed in before (with higher star ratings) has always been a little disappointing.....but not so at Hotel Argo. Always a great selection, proper coffee, greek yogurt to die for. Not surprising since the hotel is owned by the person who owns Avli Tou Thodori which is consistently rated #1 restaurant on the island.....you get a 10% discount there too. The room was spacious, comfortable bed & pillows, decent shower and a lovely balcony with sea views and a sunrise if you are up early (we were in room 106) on the top floor. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alkmaar

Goed hotel met ontzettend vriendelijk personeel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Fijn kleinschalig
Geen groot hotel waardoor je meer aandacht krijgt niets is ze teveel zeker een aanrader . We komen al 20 jaar op mykonos en hebben diverse hotels bezocht argo is een van de betere misschien wat minder luxe maar dat wordt dubbel en dwars goedgemaakt door vriendelijkheid personeel en ligging zeker voor ons om terug te komen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Great friendly hotel near the beach with easy tray

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Lovely small hotel 1 minute from the beach. Fantastic staff able to help with anything always with a smile. The rooms are large and well laid out with air con and roof fans, and also have balconies and the higher rooms with sea views. The included breakfast was lovely and had a wide variety of food. There's a little shop opposite to pick up ice creams and water after a day at the beach. 20m from the bus stop to Mykonos town (there are very few taxis around in Mykonos but the buses are fine and only takes 10 minutes running every 30 minutes until 4am). The beach itself is fairly packed with sun loungers (for which you must pay - Yialo-Yialo were the cheapest at 15 euros for two and were fine. The beach doesn't get that busy until 12-2pm (we were there the last week of August) so get a lounger isn't a problem. There is only a tiny area that is free of loungers (big enough for 5-6 people). The restaurants in Platys Gialos are all of a high standard, I'd personally say better than in Mykonos town. All in all a lovely hotel in a lovely small resort. We plan on returning in future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Bien place a Platis Yialos

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Petit hotel pas loin debla plage et de l'arret de bus pourcaller en ville Bon rapport qualité prix
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Food
Argo was extremely responsive in emailing back and forth and assisting prior to my arrival. They arranged for a complimentary transfer to and from the airport. The entire staff was friendly and great in recommending activities. Great location to the beach and the bus to get into town. Highly recommend this hotel while staying in Mykonos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

super Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Tout a été conçu pour qu'on passe un super séjour proche de la plage hôtel moderne Le personnel aux petits soins je recommande fortement cette hôtel le personnel aux petits soins je recommande fortement cette hôtel Ils sont aussi propriétaire du restaurant au bord de la plage demandé de vous réserver une place c'est le meilleur restaurant de Mykonos 10 % de réduction pour les clients Le Top ce resto restaurant très prisée Je vous conseille de réserver RESTAURANT AVLI THOU THODOR LE TOP
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Just returned from 7 nights at this excellent hotel. Staff warm, attentive and very professional. Rooms comfortable air con and fans available. Pool good size and very clean ample sun beds. Buffet breakfast was outstanding , cannot think of anything they could have done better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Best Hotel in Mykonos

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Wotif
Loved everything about this hotel from start to finish. Did not want to leave. The pool was fantastic. The rooms were lovely. Breakfasts were great. The staff made me feel like we were part of the family. Best holiday ever. Will be back!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Very clean modern room close to everything

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Very near the beach
Very nice hotel on platis goalies beach, clean room with sleek modern furnishings, very good breakfast buffet... close to everything with a bus stop just down the hill and a wonderful restaurant on the beach.... very friendly staff and courtesy shuttle to airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury

Beautiful hotel in a great location.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The hotel is clean with a good sized swimming pool. There are always plenty of sunbeds. The Hotel provides a free transfer to and from the port. The views from the balconies over the bay are great