Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Secluded Paradise

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location
Cons: Far from downtown area
Location: Looking for a private secluded paradise this is it
Quaint rooms , delicious continental breakfast, friendly and helpful hotel staff located next to a beautiful secluded beach makes this a very special place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Maria made our stay there extra special. It was an amazing experience with top class customer service. I am definitely going back there with longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Welcoming hotel next to the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We were upgraded on arrival and our room was spacious, comfortable and bright. The beach is great and the service fantastic. We'd definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Free shuttle bus into town meant you didn't miss out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff, Nice hotel and great location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Very nice boutique hotel , hotel manager Maria and entire staff were very nice , attentive and always eager to help with anything you need. Starting from complimentary pick up from the port, although ferry was late for a couple of hours, to driving you back last day. Being 15-20 min away from downtown is actually big advantage from my point of view if you want to relax and enjoy the island. Getting to downtown is not a problem at all, they have a shuttle which will take you to downtown and back, and there are buses as well. Very happy I choose this hotel. Thank you Maria and all the staff that works there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf ca

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Maria and all staff were very nice and helpful didn't get our reserved room with sea view but made it up with free massages and dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We had three adults and two teenage children. Room was great. Staff were really great. Perfect spot by beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Well located, great staff

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We liked the location in Elia, very close to the beach, the staff is vey kind and friendly, always looking to help. The facilities are not if a 5 star hotel in our opinion, rooms need more investment, restaurant food quality is acceptable and we didn't try the bar... Overall the experience was great, try the semi-private boat tour to Delos and Rania.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY/NJ

Closest to a beach (Elia)

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Excellent Staff - 5 stars. Very helpful, polite and courteous
Location: ~12kms from Little Venice. The hotel runs shuttle 3/4 times a day, but you are better off renting a car. Paradise beach is better w/fine sand.
Elia beach had lots of rocks / large pebbles. Not so much fun; however, I believe they use equipment to clean up the rock/pebbles before the season kicks in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deferred Maintenance...

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Staff. Beach. Pool.
Cons: Maintenance. Shuttle schedule. Cleanliness.
Location: NothIng oto do here but the fun beach -- which is why I chose this property.
This had been rated a 5 star hotel and it is NOT. Leaky toilets, rotting bathroom floors, a shower and a tub that don't work.... however, the staff are wonderful. They seemed surprised to hear about maintenance issues and were especially good when EVERYONE in our family of 6 got the stomach flu, along with at least 20 others at the hotel. (According to the pharmacist, this has been going around Mykonos all this summer, a fact the travel bureau wants to hide). Airport transfers are included in the price and a wonderful breakfast. I do not like the dangerous, busy road one has to cross to get to the beach, but we did it without incident. One goes there for the beach, family wonderful if you obey the boundary of the rainbow flag. MIXED REVIEW!!!