Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5-star price,3-star service,1-star food=NOT AGAIN

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We are world travelers and our terrible experience at Bohome was memorable enough for us to take the time to write a review. First and the worst - it seemed apparent to us that the management at Boheme has designed a service system to cease as many tip opportunities for their personnel. For example, we could have easily rolled our luggage five feet from our room to the luggage area. It was an overkill for the porter to do that on our behalf (when we declined the help) and stared at us, waiting for a tip. We are generous people, but when tipping is expected regardless of service level and it is obvious that they only care about money and not guest satisfaction at a 5-star hotel, especially in a country where tipping is not a custom, it is not a pleasant experience. Second, their breakfast was not edible - the coffee tasted like mud and for "breakfast sausage", they gave us a hot dog. We could have done better getting McDonald's breakfast. Again, unacceptable from a 5-star hotel with 5-star rates. Third, the service was a hit and miss. One front desk person was all smiles and eager to help, while the other barely bothered answering our questions as it was clear from her facial expression that she did not want to be there. The location - in order to walk to Mykonos town, you will need to walk up and down an inclined road, breathing in a fair amount of carbon monoxide. The good - we did enjoy our room and the beautiful view from the balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Disappointed

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff, pool area and location.
Cons: The view fromn our room and the narrow road. Traffic noise with the windows open.
Location: Very convenient to the old town.
We rented a honeymoon suite with a sea view. I am not sure what made it a honeymoon suite, unless it was the hot tub. We were given suite 31 and to see the ocean, you had to stand out on the end of the balcony. From inside the room the only view you had was a hill with houses. The location would be great, if it wasn't for the noisey, narrow road you have to travel to get to town In my opinion it was dangerous with one area that did not allow enough room for two cars to pass much less adding a bus or pedestrian into the equation. We ended up using a taxi for five euros which was convenient and in my opinion well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

Very nice hotel with great service

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The suite was very clean. Breakfast was timely and delicious. Wi-fi was fast. the view and the outdoor deck and heated jacuzzi. The overall style.
Cons: We did have an issue with the hot water, which they attended to immediately. The roll-out bed for a third guest could have been a little softer.
Location: The walk into downtown was short with parts unlit at night.
We were given room 18 - with a wonderful view of the sea and an outdoor soaking tub. I then realized that most of the rooms have these wonderful features. The suite was very clean. We did have an issue with the hot water, which they attended to immediately. The roll-out bed for a third guest could have been a little softer. Breakfast was timely and delicious. Wi-fi was fast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic luxury hotel, really helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Gorgeous hotel, perfect location and amazing staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I have nothing bad to say about this hotel experience. The hotel itself was beautiful! The views from the rooms and pool/bar area are phenomenal. The staff is friendly and extremely accommodating. Breakfast every morning enjoyed on your private terrace overlooking the ocean- perfection! The quality of food and drink were top notch. Close proximity to town, so an easy walk to all restaurants and shopping. We're just sorry we had to leave! Loved Boheme!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive but worth it

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Great location (if you want to be near old Mykonos town), very clean, very "cool" place. The breakfast in bed, or on your private porch, was superb.
Cons: The place is expensive! and the rooms are just "ok"; nothing much at all.
Location: Lots of partying, very close!
The Boheme is just outside of old Mykonos tow--it is walking distance (though the road is congested and a bit dicey, especially at night). The hotel has a beautiful, new modern architectural design, is well run, has a nice view of the ocean, and has a luxury, boutique feel to it..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Amazing Amazing!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
From the check in to check out our stay was perfect!! This hotel was everything and then some! Close to Mykonos town..extremely convenient with amazing views! Hotel staff was friendly experienced and caring! Especially Mohammed! We would stay at this hotel over and over again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Treated like royalty - beautiful hotel in an amazing location ! Will be returning !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to town

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Lovely little boutique hotel with fantastic service. Great breakfast variety, whether taken in your room or poolside. The staff was available for any and all requests and so pleasant. The room was large enough with very comfortable bed/bedding. Good array of tv programming and always an evening treat with turndown service. I would definitely stay at The Boheme again.