Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from gardez, afghanistan

wonderful holiday

Posted Jun 24, 2009
i stayed here for four nights in June- was a bit nervous after having read some reviews prior to arriving, had read some reviews prior to my arrival, that had criticized service and indifferent staff- but my experience was extremely positive - staff really went out of their way to help me out - servce was prompt - i received a complementary upgrade upon checking in. I will return to Cavo Tagoo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston/ Western Africa

Best relaxing week in many years

Posted Sep 26, 2007
Had a wonderful stay. Hated to leave. Friendly staff. Great breakfast included. Nice pool scene.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

It's the little things that really upset

Posted Aug 19, 2007
It's definitely very beautiful. Their design and imagination is very nice. But so many little things get you to feel a little disappointed. But that's life in Mykonos or even in Greece. Hospitality isn't really in their vocabulary. There really in no helpful concierge service as you would find anywhere else in Europe. You're really on your own. Fortunately, I had been to Mykonos before to know what to do. But they honestly are not helpful. Then why in the world do you make such a beautiful shower with the door that opens in? After you clean yourself, you have to squeeze yourself to not get dirty again touching the door and the walls. In addition, they make this built in place for the soap. But the soap and shampoo slide onto the floor; the drain isn't working properly and you feel like you really didn't take a clean shower when you get out. Who was the genius there? It's just backward thinking. Sorry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Funky, cliff top boutique hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2007
Stylish, modern designer property built on a cliff just inland of the main coast road. We were pleasantly surprised at almost every aspect of our stay. The private pools attached to many of the rooms are an extra bonus. The restaurant and sushi bar/bar were cool. Touch of Florida in the Greek Islands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle

My favorite hotel on Mykonos.

Posted Jul 11, 2007
I loved the design and style of the hotel. The rooms are huge and the lobby and pool area almost surreal. Even at a five star hotel the service is still on "Mykonos Time" so have patients and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Torino, italia

Cavo Tagoo Hotel , Mikonos. Posizione comoda, centro città raggiungibile a piedi.

Posted Jun 9, 2010
E' un bellissimo hotel, ma molto vicino alla strada principale (sulla quale si affaccia la bella piscina!). Il personale è estremamente disponibile; dopo la prima notte in una camera troppo rumorosa, ci è stato fatto l'upgrade ad una di livello superiore con una vista bellissima. La prima colazione è fantastica (compresa nel prezzo del pernottamento), ma il ristorante è eccessivamente costoso, come anche il minibar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Alsace

Un séjour de rêve

Posted Jun 22, 2009
Un seul mot, extraordinaire, par la beauté de l'hôtel, de la gentillesse du personnel et de la vue sur la mer et sur les îles. Suite à 2 heures d'attente pour notre chambre, nous avons eu droit à une chambre surclassée sans supplément. Je vous conseille la chambre 522, vous ne le regretterez pas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Zürich

Perfect Break Away

Posted Sep 28, 2008
Simply a very comfy hotel with great facilities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Iunio from Milano, Italia

eccellente, vista del mare egeo con jacuzzi in camera

Posted Aug 19, 2008
eccellente hotel, camere confortevoli arredate con gusto. Complesso integrato magnificamente nel paesaggio, praticamente incastrato nel granito. In stanza non manca nemmeno un gadget: dalla pantofolina al DVD player. Jacuzzi per 2 in camera !!!! Parties al bar piscina. Unica pecca: i servizi extra (es. ristorante) sono alquanto costosi, ma per un hotel 5 stelle cio'e' prevedibile.