Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Fantastic stay! Hotel rooms very clean and specious, very nice decorated. Hotel staff nice and helpful. Free transfers airport-hotel-airport. Restaurant food delicious! Amazing views! Close to the beach. Not recommended for people with walking difficulties as steep climb from beach and all rooms require use of steps.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

staff made this hotel and stay super

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: the staff made this hotel, breakfast reasonable and pool small
Location: hotel up steep road and not suitable for the older members of our population...ok going down hill very well situated close to beach and few shops
Disappointed upon arrival at room Number 105....smallish and balcony literally on road side which was not ideal for retiring drink after dinner. very basic. pool small and overall initial impression...eye brow raising...but lets get on with enjoying ourselves....beach within 3 minute walk downhill...tough on the way back. Staff could not do enough for us...everything handled with a smile...collected from airport at no cost so don't spend money with expedia £30. last point be prepared for Mykonois airport on the way back....organised bedlam with no comprehension of waiting in line...allow plenty of time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Hotel away from traffic

Posted Aug 27, 2015
I had a nice stay here. The best part about this hotel is the staff. Always friendly, smiling and helpful. Literally every one of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very nice hotel and the staff was great. Excellent

Posted Aug 7, 2015
I highly recommend this hotel. Everything was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Small beach 5 minutes away, nice variety of restaurants. Car,scooter and atv rentals were everywhere for those interested and 24 hours bakeries.
There was never a time in this hotel where we needed to fend for ourselves. The staff was kind, spoke English very well, and attendant to all our requests with professionalism and courtesy. They know the area very well, which was ideal for seven 20 year olds looking to have a great vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very Disappointing

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything - complete renovation bringing it into the 21st century !!! Reminiscent of the 1950's.
Once you navigate your way up the very steep hill to reach the hotel you are then confronted with several flights of stairs to your accommodation, which was so outdated in its design, furnishings and amenities. We booked a Junior Suite, on our arrival which was late at night we shown to a room that resembled an old dormitory which was not what we had expected – we saw the management the very next morning and stated that we were not at all impressed and wanted to be shown another room. Even after relocating the accommodation was marginally better however, the bathroom was old as well as the hairdryer which was fixed to the wall and held together with cello taped. Yes there was a mini bar, well an empty fridge to be exact. The staff were very nice and tried their best. Breakfast was quite frankly appalling, very limited choice, stale cereal, small plates of tomatoes, cucumber, cheese, processed meat, two or three loaves of bread and the odd pastry if you were lucky - we did ask if we could have toast and was informed that they did not have a toaster!! the selection of fresh fruit amounted to watermelon and tinned peaches!! The hotel swimming pool was placed right next to a major electrical pylon serving the island and was no bigger than a children’s play pool – not at all possible for an adult to take a dip let alone a swim. Overall this hotel is a basic B&B and in our opinion does not warrant a 4* Rating. A very disappointing stay which will never be repeated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location with fantastic view

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Staff extremely helpful and polite and friendly. Helped with bags up and down stairs to room. Room was large, clean, opened onto lovely terrace
Location: Short bus trip or drive to Chora ( Mykonos town). Plenty of restaurants near by. Lovely beach at the bottom of the hill.
Lovely hotel - elevated view overlooking Ornos. Lovely breezes. Staff extremely helpful and polite and friendly. Helped with bags up and down stairs to room. Room was large, clean, opened onto own terrace. Proved plenty of bathroom extras - soaps, shampoo, conditioner etc. Breakfast good, omelettes and eggs available, coffee bad unless specific order for cappuccino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manila

they have to improve their staff attitude

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: It is clean. The rooms are spacious. It is close to the beach..
Cons: Some of the people that work there are not nice.
Location: Close to the Orno beach
I requested to delay my trip to the airport 30 minutes and the person at the front desk told me that that was not possible since they could not contact the driver... It happened that he himself was going to take us to the airport and he made us be ready at the original time... That was rude...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from UK

Beautiful hotel in great location.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The staff were so polite and friendly.
Cons: Wifi connectivity unstable.
Location: Perfect location in terms of beaches, restaurants and public transport links to other areas..
Arrived 7am and we were immediately give a temporary room we could use until our own room was ready for check in later same day (2pm) for which there was no charge. When we did go into our won room it was light and spacious and had a large balcony overlooking Ornos bay. AirCon was effective to keep us cool, wifi was a bit hit and miss Although we could use the laptop at reception whenever we liked. Staff were very polite and accommodating and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was a varied buffet selection and normally saw us through until the evening. We didn’t use the pool as the beach was just 5 mins walk away. There were several different Restaurants again within walking distance with a variety of menus on offer and even Mykonos town could be reached by foot. the roads don’t appear to have any pavements therefore caution is needed and using the bus is recommended. Again when we checked out at midday we were given an alternative room to use as our flights were 5pm and there was no charge for this. Free transportation was provided to and from the airport. A great hotel and well recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

great hotel next to beach

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: very friendly staff and very nice layout.
Cons: nothing it was perfect
Location: Gorgeous beach-1 minute walk. Agios Ionnis (Shirley Valentine) 3 min taxi. Myconos town 8 min taxi - great evenings eating out and exploring
This is a very friendly hotel with really lovely staff who were always welcoming, helpful and smiley. We were a family of 5 and had a lovely suite. The kids really enjoyed the pool, the jacuzzi and sun deck as well as the fab local beach and Tavernas.