Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Views, friendly and helpful staffs

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Great sea view in our room!
Location: Perfect location, the beach is 5 minutes from the hotel and the regular bus stop is in front of the hotel.
Clean, comfortable room ant the pool is very pretty. We are so pleased to stay in this hotel for our trip in Mykonos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Amazing

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Wonderful staff, amazing view from the room. Personal service that difnetly makes u fell like home. Loved every second there. Very recommended. We will difnetly come back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Open bathroom - stay away!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I'm short on time so I will get to the point. Pros : * Friendly staff * Good location Cons : * Terrible WiFi * TV used as a decor - no channels available/no signal (No background music to mask the noise, see below) * Thin walls. You can hear the movement in the apt. above you. Screeching sound whenever someone flushes the toilet! * Hotel will not provide an iron on request - they provide laundry service only. This is not even typical for hotels that cater to business travelers, definitely not leisure travelers. ***DEAL-BREAKER*** : Open bathroom. No door. No drapes or curtains. No privacy whatsoever. See attached picture. Whatever sounds you make in the bathroom or the toilet can clearly be heard in the bedroom. This is not sexy. This is terrible design. We have seen a family with kids in their teens - I wonder how they handled the bathroom. All rooms have the same design! This hotel looks good only on pictures - stay away until they at least fix the bathrooms...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy room above us. Wooden shutters banging 3 nights in a row and chairs craping on balcony. For the amount of money spent not relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NewYork

Beautiful hotel and great service

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I stayed at Delight for my honeymoon for a few days and me and my husband were so pleased and happy with the service. The hotel staff was extremely friendly specifically Eirene, she made sure we were comfortable at all times and frequently helped us with anything we needed. The hotel is very clean and modern. Food was delicious and drinks were yummy. There was also a beach within walking distanc, which was convenient! I loves this hotel and will recommend to anyone:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Everything was 5 star. The view, the customer service, the food, the cleanliness, the size of our room, the spa.
5 out of 5
by Reshu from Delhi

Awesome Hotel......Amazing Service.....!!!!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Words are not enough to describe the experience.....You need to Stay in the Hotel for that...!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

De-lightful !

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: nil
My wife and I recently found ourselves in desperate need of a holiday. As she had visited Mykonos 16 years ago and raved about the beautiful location, it seemed to be a good idea to revisit this place , a little older and wiser. Choosing the hotel was easy. The photos and reviews of De.Light Hotel were incredible so we were sold. As I write this review on our last day looking out over the beautiful Aegean Sea in brilliant sunshine illuminating all varied and hypnotic colours that make up this island, and fully satisfied after the complimentary breakfast that words cannot describe , we can truly say that the De.Light Hotel was one of the best hotels we ever stayed in ; probably the best. The stunning decor and design of the hotel quietly nestled on the hillside of Agios Ionnis provided us with the much needed R&R. The team here are beyond compare. From the pick up at the airport , to the briefing we received upon arrival ,the cleaners who kept the hotel and especially our rooms immaculate (visiting 2x a day!), through to the amazing and top quality food prepared by the world class chef Thanos,. However the biggest thanks and appreciation must deservedly go to the hotels excellent and young team of waiting staff/ bartenders who aimed and succeeded beyond all expectations to make our stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. Their cheery disposition and high levels of customer service , attentive to all our needs ,at all times, made this holiday the most memorable we have
5 out of 5
by YEN-PIN from TAIWAN

A fantastic vacation at De.light hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
De.light is one of the best hotel I have been,the staffs made everything perfect and the room was very nice,I would like highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, Colorado

Hotel and staff were great.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: The staff recommended a scooter/ATV rental place. They picked us up and we rented an ATV. We used it to see several beaches and to get to Mykonos town
They provided us with free shuttle service upon arrival. Greeting was cordial and informative relative to local activities. We used both their beach facility a few hundred yards away and their onsite pool. Both were very nice. As an early riser I spent each morning near the pool reading. It was so quiet looking out over the smooth as glass sea. The hotel is located near the end of a dead end road which enhanced the quiet nature of the surroundings. The included breakfast was amazing for such a small hotel (18 rooms I think). We also had good dinner there one or two evenings and a very nice lunch at the restaurant associated with the beach. We enjoyed a complimentary bottle of wine one evening. I have saved the best for last. The staff was so helpful and friendly. I have travelled a lot but have never experienced a better staff. I would rate this hotel 5 star rather than 4 star.