Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Ok for one night if nothing else available

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: The facilities, rooms and bathrooms need urgent upgrading.
Location: The location is really close to the town and bus station BUT its on top of a steep hill. The area is safe.
The hotel is on top of a hill on the outskirts of town and very close to the bus station. The geographic location of the hotel is good BUT to reach the hotel, you have to walk a long and very steep hill with NO sidewalks and cars, buses and ATV's passing at high speed centimeters from you. Its a VERY dangerous and strenuous walk and if you have luggage, be ready for a real workout going up the hill. The rooms are large and old and the bathrooms need urgent retrofit. The lobby and its facilities are old and have not seen much retrofitting in years. I would stay here if there is absolutelly no other option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MAL

Fair enough

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Walking distance to the bus station. But walking up slope with the luggages could be a good exercise for the day. And, no lift inside the hotel....God bless you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ran from Israel

Great location. No private parking

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little hotel right in the center
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to Mykonos town

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Despotiko Hotel is a short walk to the beginning of Mykonos town, meaning it's close enough to walk to a few times a day but far enough not to be amongst the constant noise of the town. The hotel lobby is a little dated, but the rooms are spacious and fairly modern. They have a good airconditioning, shower and a nice court yard if you prefer fresh hair. The pool is also a decent size and really nicely done. Our only issue is that we were room 1, which is very close to reception (never experienced this before). We were constantly hearing the reception phone ring, as well as the ins and outs of all the guests. If you know Mykonos well, you know that 6am is when most of the younger crowd arrive home from a night out. I'd stay here again but definitely request to be further from reception.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't have hot water throughout my stay and one evening I didn't have water at all. I was also not allowed to borrow a towel to take to the beach. The location was perfect though...2 minute walk to all buses and the center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 5 days and just wanted a siple hotel to sleep and swim at as we have been to mykonos before and know you will spend little time in the room. We had a pool room which was lovely but wish we had got a balcony with a view.
4 out of 5
by Akanksha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Subah from Kuwait

Amazing

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing