Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Room had been updated with big bed. Cleaned everyday though sheets not changed over the week! Water for washing very salty. Noise from kitchen below and slamming doors throughout the night. Breakfast was okay with Greek selection although hot food was not appetising! Swimming pool and area clean though need for attention to sun bed mats and more screening. Ornos was small village with beach monopolized by Sun beds and footpath and walking areas taken over by restaurants. Continual flow of traffic in form of scooters and quad bikes sped along tight road to beach but bus service to Mykonos town was regular and on time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Lovely, simple and clean hotel. Very close to the beach and to Mykonos town, easy to get around. Staff were all very nice and helpful. Only comment I would have is about breakfast it's very basic and could be improved. Other than that I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great little place

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Perfect location steps from everything at Ornos. Quaint lovely little hotel. Loved Mykonos but very expensive ...but fab place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un hotel très chic!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Location perfetta: fuori della bolgia del centro, ma a Ornos, residenziale e attrezzato di ogni cosa (minimarket, forno, ristoranti, farmacia, ecc.), a soli 100 metri dalla bellissima spiaggia di Ornos (lettini lussuosi a soli 15 Euro al giorno), con acqua cristallina dai colori tropicali. Albergo delizioso e di design, con bellissimi spazi comuni (piscina, prima colazione, hall), aggraziati da bell’arredamento e splendide buganvillee. Camera spaziosa e silenziosa, dotata di tutto (aria condizionata, cassaforte, grande tv con canali italiani e internazionali, bagno con vasca, lavabo con ampissima mensola, ampi mobili), con grande terrazzo/patio esclusivo e attrezzato (tavolino, poltroncine) con bellissima vista sulla seconda piscina, e accurato servizio di pulizie giornaliero. Prima colazione abbondante e variata in ameno contesto, a bordo di piscina o all’interno. Staff più che cordiale, accogliente e disponibile dai proprietari al managemt, a tutti gli addetti, prodigo di suggerimenti per godere al meglio dell’isola. Rapporto qualità prezzo notevolissimo, ben al di sopra di soluzioni di pari livello in Italia, e anche della pur notevole gamma di offerte a Mykonos. Concludo sottolineando che al momento della lunga e meditata ricerca su vari accreditati siti, mi sono imbattuto in alcuni giudizi molto negativi, dei quali (in ben 10 giorni di soggiorno) non ho trovato alcun riscontro!!!! Attenzione ai denigratori………. Grazie Angela, a tutti voi. Angelo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not a four star hotel, wouldn't give it two stars

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location is fantastic. Nothing else positive to write about this hotel. Noisy, dirty, unhelpful staff,
Cons: Felt like we were unwelcome guests. Rooms of inferior quality and website and hotel decription inaccurate and false representation.
Location: Lovely beach, easy access to Mykonos town by bus, nice restaurants. What a shame about hotel
Nothing like the pictures or description. We booked and paid extra for a "Deluxe Sea View Room". Would have changed hotels if we had not prepaid. 1. Basic room, nothing like in the pictures or description. 2. Noisy plumbing and walls like cardboard. Could hear other guests snoring, and partying at all times of the night. 3. Salty water, and no complimentary water to drink - had to go to the supermarket. No glasses in the room. Asked reception and were told to go to the bar. Given two plastic glasses which were not replaced or cleaned in the week we were there. 4. Stains on sheets which were not changed in a week. 5. Holes in grey towels (which were changed daily) 6. Phone call which woke us up at midnight from reception telling us to close our balcony doors as "it is not allowed to leave doors open). 7. Kept awake till 3 am by noisy guests. No directory in the room for us to call reception to complain. 8. Charged Euro 20 for airport transfer and Euro 25 for return trip. When we asked for hotel to call us a cab, were told that "no cabs available" 9. Breakfast o.k., but not what I would expect from a four star hotel. 10. Walls like cardboard. Could hear man in room next door snoring. 11. Stained bath with hand shower and no plug. 12. Slippers in room??? 13. Strong smell of sewerage one night. Had to open windows. Have stayed in many hotels in Greece with great hospitality and helpful staff. This is a disgrace. Do not book.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corigliano calabro

ottima posizione e struttura gradevole

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: stanza
Cons: colazione
Location: posizione ottimale, è a 2 km da mikonos town e vicino alla spiaggia, ristoranti, supermercato
oltre alle diverse spiagge e piacevoli lidi consiglio la visita di mikonos town è una graziosa città ,in particolare al tramonto la zona detta piccola venezia, inoltre ci sono ottimi ristoranti
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gradevole ma inferiore alle aspettative

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Ottima la posizione vicino alla spiaggia e ai collegamenti per MykonosTown. Struttura confortevole e rilassante che risente della approssimativa ristrutturazione e attenzione ai dettagli. Il personale non dimostra l'opportuna accoglienza e professionalità verso il cliente. (nessun tipo di informazione) Non si capisce se i servizi pubblicizzati siano effettivamente a disposizione della clientela. (possibilità di massaggi , palestra ?) La potenzialità dell'hotel viene purtroppo sminuita dalle approssimazioni e superficialità sopra descritte.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nel complesso la struttura è carina ma troppo cara per quello che offre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Proche de la plage mais...

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Aucune salle de sport dans l'hôtel alors que c'était précisé, petit dej ridicule et pas bon, chambres vieillottes, navette aéroport-hotel pas à l'heure!! Personnel pas accueillant et pas agréable sinon le cadre extérieur (piscine) est sympa! Je ne recommande pas cet hotel du tout! Bien trop cher pour ses prestations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exellent location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The Hotel was very nice and met all of my expectations. It's location is very good and there is plenty to do with in walking distance, but i recommend renting a car nerby. Staff were very polite but sometimes seemed abit lazy to help you. WiFi did leave alot to wish, connection was not good at all. The Hotel facilities are very pelasent. I definitely reccomend it.