Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: A nice small hotel within the town limits which allows you to walk anywhere in town. We got a taxi from the port to the hotel for 8€ and were able to check in as soon as we arrived. Our standard room was small with a air-conditioner, wardrobe, safe, table, chair and fridge. We had a view of the sea from our side window. The bathroom was a good with a shower over the bath. The outside balcony was small with table and chairs but the chairs were wet and would take days to dry. WiFi was intermittent like all of Greece, but stronger in the lounge area. Breakfast has a limited supply, we came down to miss the crowd at 9am and there was hardly anything left. Our comfortable twin beds came with duvets, which are too hot even at the end of summer. I asked for a sheet and blanket and got a sheet and cotton bedspread, when I asked for a warmer blanket, I got a chenille bedspread.
Cons: They should monitor the food availability and restock if necessary. Blankets would make sleeping in summer more pleasurable.
Location: Right near the amphitheatre, short walk to town to go to restaurants and shops
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by makis morakis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your tips .We are working hard to getting better . Best Regards Makis Morakis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Loved our room tucked away with its own little whitewashed patio. We arrived very early in the morning but were made to feel welcome.
Cons: The TV options were not good for English speakers but luckily we didn't have much time to watch it anyhow.
Location: We only stayed in the town so can't comment on the island in general. Walked to see the windmills and little Venice. Delos, as mentioned, and shops!
Elena Hotel was just inside the pedestrian area of Mykonos town. It was an easy walk, almost straight line, with a few wobbly bits, to the port area. This is important because the beautifully paved laneways do go off in all directions and it is easy to get lost. The whitewashed buildings are stunning in the summer light. While quite an expensive island it is really worth a visit even if you are a " mature" couple. The incredible archaeological site on the nearby island of Delos is worth a visit, in fact it is the reason we went to Mykonos in the first place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: Wifi, weird gap between bedroom door and bathroom door
Strive with a smile, beautiful clean room, great breakfast..can just the sea!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
It was in a PERFECT area for us. We were still apart of the town but far enough away so the music from all the bars wasn't blasting us with the music till 5AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy and elegant hotel very close to town center

Posted Sep 30, 2015
The hotel&atmosphere is very nice. Plus you get really good breakfast which is not serves in many Mykonos hotels. The rooms are stylish but the toilets need to be renovated they do no fit the style of the hotel and rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view. Catches afternoon breeze.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Overall a very nice place to stay. Great staff. Good breakfasts. Easy walk to center of town. Only draw back was our airconditioner didn't work. Luckily it wasn't too hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for downtown walk

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Good location, close to the centre, actually IN the centre, quite and clean place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Nice hotel for the price. Location is great.. Walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go in town and short walking distance to the buses to head to the beach. Breakfast tasted great. The wireless internet, however, was not accessible in the room (only in office and on the terrace). Would stay there again, though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay at Elena Hotel!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness, cleanliness and the convenience of its location
Cons: WiFi connectivity
Location: the bus station and downtown mykonos is few steps away, lots of options and places to eat, shop at or just laze by :)
I loved staying at Elena's Hotel! the location is perfect and very convenient. The staff were very friendly and helpful. the room condition was very nice, spacious and clean. Breakfast was very nice with decent varieties and options that suits. almost everyone. My overall experience with the hotel was really positive and I'd definitely recommend the hotel to anyone planning to spend his vacation in Mykonos, however there was one problem that we faced there and told management about it which is the the weak WIFI connection. Unfortunately that's the one thing that made my stay there less than perfect and the problem is that it's not weak in my room but strong elsewhere, it's weal all over the place even if you are sitting in the lobby. very weak and barely opens any page. so If you don't care much about internet and looking for a nice place to stay in with friendly staff and excellent room condition, Elena is the place to book :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great welcome and clean, comfortable room. However the wifi did not work for the duration of our 4 day stay.