Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel, steps to Ornos beach.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort and spacious apartment, new bathroom. Modern apartment.
Location: Steps to Ornos Beach, mini mart, bus stop, 24 hour bakery, 10 min drive to Mykonos town, many nearby beaches such as Paradise, Super Paradise, quiet.
We rented a one bedroom apartment with full kitchen. Mini mart, 24 hour bakery, many restaurants, walking distance. 10 min drive to Mykonos town, near bus stop. Antoni, owner, assisted us in renting a car last minute and provided us with tips on places to go, etc. Very hospitable and would return to Filoxenia again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Marina, Hotel Management
It is very nice to know that you like the area and the facilities provided in the area. Hope to see you again in the future. All the best Marina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent location. Very clean and convenient

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Amazing value, great size apartment. Ornos beach is very pretty. Close to town and airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice apartment close to beach- but bad service.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Location, nice big apartment, good getting transfers from the airport.
Cons: The service from the owners.
Location: Good location near the beach with restaurants on. About a 10-15 minute walk to the bus stop.
Good location- about a 5-10 minute walk to Ornos beach. The apartment we stayed in was nice and big for two people. However the customer service let it down. The owner wasn't very willing to order us taxis into town, made us wait for 20 minutes for our lift to the airport while he finished whatever he was doing on his computer, and smoked in the car while he was giving us the lift which was a horrible experience. Also the cleanliness of the rooms could be improved. We had ants in our kitchen, and although they cleaned the room and made the beds every day which was great, it never felt thoroughly clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Marina Zouganeli, Hotel Management
Mrs. Lucy, thank you for the time to write a comment. Please note that a 20min delay in June that we are usually busy is not an unreasonable time. Furthermore, our stronger rating is on the cleanliness of our apartments sorry we are impressed and sorry that you were not pleased. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Manager of the hotel was very helpful and offered round-trip car service to the port. Hotel is located short walk from the beach and to the bus stops with close access to Mykonos town. Room is very spacious with full kitchen, separate living room and large bedroom. Well worth the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, very close to the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: The bathroom could use some updating. The shower area is very small and the entire bathroom gets soaked every time the shower is used.
Location: See above.
This hotel is very comfortable and clean. It is more of an apartment with a full kitchen, and a separate bedroom, with additional sleeping available in the living area. The fully stocked kitchen makes it easy to cook some meals at home. The apartment was very clean. The beds were comfortable and we loved the outdoor patio with colorfull tables. It is a very short walk to a great beach, and transportation to Mykonos town is easy and close by. The owner is very nice and picked us up from the port, as well as returned us. I would recommend this apartment style hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandra from Brighton

Clean apartments close to Ornos beach

Posted Jun 25, 2014
For anyone wanting a clean, spacious apartment right beside Ornos beach I would highly recommend the Filoxenia. We did book the triple room even though we were 2 as we wanted space. The place is spotless and cleaned well each day with fresh towels and sheets were changed twice during our 9 night stay. The air conditioning is better than 5 star hotels I've stayed in. The owner collected us from airport and drove us to our next hotel free of charge (last year we were charged by our Ornos hotel). There is everything you could need to self cater and a nice patio to sit on in the evening. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanna from London, UK

Lovely place.

Posted May 18, 2014
Location: there is a couple of restaurants nearby, great bakery and market. beach is 2 minutes away and Mykonos town is 3km away.
Very quiet area, but close to the beach and the ammenities. Apartment comes with bedroom and seperate living room with kitchennete. very handy if you come with your baby. very clean and cleaned daily. Sheets changed 3 times during one week stay. Highly recommended for a relaxing holiday.
5 out of 5
by Jake from Oxnard, CA

Good bargain

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels
Good bargain in a good location for a little quiet but close to the action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Old Basing, Hampshire, UK

Spotless hotel/ Ideal for beach lovers

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: Spotless - Rooms cleaned daily
Cons: Rooms are basic
Location: Ideal for beach lovers. The walk to Mykonos Town is along a steep main road with no path.
The owner of the hotel was waiting for us when we landed in Mykonos and took us on a short drive directly to our hotel. Check in was prompt and information regarding our accommodation was clear and helpful. The owner (Antoni) was extremely helpful and accommodating throughout our stay. The hotel was spotless and our room cleaned daily with fresh sheets and towels. Some may find the room a little basic however it was perfect for our family beach holiday having all the facilities we needed. The hotel location is only a short walk to Ornos beach, with local shops and bars in the area. This is a quite location ideal for beach lovers.
5 out of 5
by Matt

Clean and Great location

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels
It was clean and near ornos beach which was nice. Quiet location but still close to Mykonos town for a day trip on a quad or scooter. Ornos has everything you need (quad rental, grocery store, pub, beach) and you are still close to Mykonos. The hotel was exactly as shown which is generally rare. A very pleasant stay overall! The kitchen was well stocked too