Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Fantastic hotel right outside of town

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel has a beautiful lobby, with a patio and pool that look out over Chora and the harbor. The rooms themselves are comfortable and pleasant, albeit nothing spectacular. The staff are very accommodating, and very willing to provide information about the island and what it has to offer. For the most part, their suggestions were helpful. If you're on the island to party at Paradise Beach, this probably isn't the place for you. But if you're on the island to explore and experience the island, it's more than servicable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Beautiful view. The staff are great!! They were very helpful and attentive. The room itself is nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Fabulous

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Great location. The walk down to the town centre is around 15 minutes you need comfortable shoes at night we always got a taxi at 5 euro.Need a torch.
Clean and comfortable. Good night sleep every night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Views and Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Positive: This hotel located quiet area. Very clean and spacious room, huge lovely balcony, friendly and helpful staff, great location with a stunning view of Mykonos town and sea, beautiful pool with plenty of sunbed and pool bar also nice. They offer complimentary pick up and drop off service from/to port or airport. Delicious and fresh breakfast had good selection of choices. Bathroom has plenty of amenities for shower. Negative: Outdated small bathroom, shower water pressure is low. Bathrooms could be updated! There is no elevator in the hotel so you have to drag your luggage up the stairs to the rooms if your looms on the high floor. There was no help to handle the bags, it was hard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very comfortable and rooms were nice and modern. The pool was great and relaxing. The hotel definitely had a great view of town and of the sea--the only caveat is that the hotel is somewhat of a walk to town and as I was travelling with my parents, it was somewhat of a steep walk for them (younger folks should be fine). Also, we did not rent a car as our stay in Mykonos was short but for those that do, this may not be an issue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel. Nice pool

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Nice hotel with great pool and views. Good location with short walk to town. Breakfast was not very good quality and had limited choice. The pool bar man was lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time, the hotel is a short walk into town. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, IL

Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Beautiful view, wonderful staff, and free transportation from the airport and to the ferry.
Cons: Free transportation to the beaches would be great, but that might be asking a lot.
Location: Mykonos town is about 10 minutes walking to lots of restaurants and shops. There is not a nice beach close by, but a bus stop is just outside.
The Hotel Alkyon lies just about Mykonos Town, probably 10 minutes to walk downhill although the walk back is strenuous. A taxi was 5 Euro. There is a great pool that overlooks the town and the sea. Some of the rooms have sea views, and some without are huge, beautiful rooms. Sophia at the front desk was wonderful! She helped us make reservations, told us how to get to places, ordered transportation and even served us drinks from the lobby bar--which also has a beautiful view of the sea. They also provide free transportation to and from the airport or the ferry, and have a great breakfast which is included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really amazing hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was absolutely gorgeous. We were a bit apprehensive about the walk up the hill before we went but it was really not that bad and we rented a quad which we used most nights anyway. The receptionist was always so helpful and the breakfast had a great selection. Would recommend this hotel to everyone!