Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Staff were unhelpful. Would not call taxis and forced you to use their transfer service at a premium cost. One trip they charged 55 euros for what cost me 20 in a taxi. Rooms were ok, could do with being redone as outdated. Overly expensive for what you get. Breakfast was poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Don't ask them to call you a taxi

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Great location with beautiful views from the restaurant.
I stayed in the Petinos a few years ago before it's renovation. Whilst the rooms are certainly better, sadly the level of service really hasn't improved much. Everyone knows it's hard to get a taxi on Mykonos, we get it. I've been holidaying here for years and every other hotel just calls a taxi for you and then you play the lottery of when one will turn up. The Petinos have taken it upon themselves to point blank refuse to call a taxi for you, insisting instead that you can only use their transfer service for which they charge an extortionate fee! When I challenged this I was told if I didn't want to use their 55 Euro car to the beach, I could call a taxi myself and was handed the number. Oh but I couldn't use the phone at reception though, I'd have to call off my mobile. Daylight robbery. I witnessed more than enough eye rolling and huffing at guests at reception who merely had the audacity to turn up and ask a question. Everywhere else I have ever stayed in Mykonos the staff literally can't do enough for you. Sadly at the Petinos you are treated as more of an annoyance and most of the reception staff can't be bothered to do anything for you. Wifi didn't work in my room and breakfast was substandard. Some more fresh fruit would have been nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Nice, clean hotel, close to the beach, excellent stuff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 23, 2016
Very nice hotel close to the lovely beach. Bus stop right outside the hotel. Lot of car rentals available nearby. Very helpful staff. Decent breakfast spread. We were disappointed with the bed - it was not a queen bed so it was not comfortable for a couple. Bathroom was small. Overall very good hotel with good location at the price!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Sehr schönes stylisches Hotel-tolle Lage-sehr nettes Personal
5 out of 5
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

A brilliant 10/10

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Superb in every respect fro spotlessly clean to magnificent friendly and ultra helpful staff. Room 130 was newly renovated, modern and very spacious. Meals were in a room by the water with wonderful relaxing view. Efficient pick up from the airport for free. One of the best ever hotels I have stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Great hotel by beach

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Our rooms were immaculate and good sized - including a large balcony. The hotel provides a free shuttle bus from the airport (10 mins) and breakfast each morning was fantastic. The hotel is right on the beach - which is lined with great restaurants. The staff are lovely and couldn't have been more friendly or helpful.
4 out of 5
by Laura from London

Hotel Petinos- great but be mindful of the flies

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 8 nights from the 10th-18th October. I was a little dissapointed as when i booked it throgh hotels.com it said sea view. We were told Petinos does not have sea view rooms upon arrival. The Petinos Beach Hotel which is their sister hotel across the st. Is the hotel with sea views. Our room was huge however, but the sinks for the bathroom were in the actual room, not the bathroom. There seems to be a major problem with bluebottle flies in Mykonos and i was woken every single morning by the buzzing of these around my face. I would spend each night swatting flies and was a little horrified to see after our room was cleaned each morning, the fly guts were still on the mirror/floors etc. The breakfast was OK.. Nothing amazing. The Blue Myth restaurant is fabulous. Angelo and his boys.. I cannot fault them. They are so friendly, and gave us free shots to drink with them throughout out meal. We ended up sitting there until late talking to all of the staff and parted with big hugs!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: AREA
Location: Your hotel is near the each which is where we wanted to be
It was great! Thanks for GREAT experience. We enjoyed being there. Mykonos was a great place to visit. Now I hope I have put in enough words to finish this review.