Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Woow

Posted Sep 30, 2016
What I can tell is just awesome!!! They are helpfull supportive responsive and etc... everything was positive moreover location is great, perfect private beach and food is cool... in a nut shell everything was perfect. We spent 7 days and got pleasure of each one... thanks jason the manager you are the man!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible beach!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
room was poorly decorated, spacious yes, but 5 star standard no! Late night room service was poor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greece

Awesome experience in this luxury hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: I liked everything about the island and the hotel. Its location, its rooms & restaurants, the pool and above all the friendly staff.
I stayed there for one weekend in September. The place is great, the rooms are big and comfortable. Staff is polite and friendly. Food is great. My overall experience was very good and I totally recommend the hotel for everyone that wants to have a great time in Mykonos and live an unforgettable experience there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kivotos

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was highly rated and the staff was very helpful but the property needs to be upgraded to give guests a better experience. The bed was very hard, the toilets were in poor condition and the spa needs to be improved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Merveilleux petit hôtel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Tout
Cons: Rien
Petite plage privée de rêve sur la magnifique baie de Ornos Beach. Excellent service comme à la maison et très jolies suites avec vue sur la mer. Hôtel construit par un propriétaire avec beaucoup de goût et une galerie d'art très intéressante. Louez un scooter et partez à la découverte de Mykonos, l'aventure est à chaque coin de l'île et la sensation de liberté unique.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in great location.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We had a great time at the hotel and although on close inspection it looks like it needs a bit of an update it is made perfect by the great staff and location. The main pool area is great and having your own private beach is an added bonus. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to family and friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Drivers were great and gave good advice about things to do around the island
1 out of 5
by Mecki from Bayern

Hotel Kivotos --> Nie wieder

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Nähe zum Flughafen. Flughafentransferservice. Wenig Leute
Cons: Zimmer, Service, Leistungen
Ich kann die Positiven Rezessionen die zu diesem Hotel vorliegen nicht nachvollziehen. Das Hotel entspricht bis auf den Preis nicht dem was man eigentlich von einem 5 Sterne Hotel erwarten würde. Die Zimmer sind sichtlich abgewohnt obwohl angeblich im Jahre 2010 renoviert. Aus baulicher Sicht wurde hier erheblich beim Material und vor allem bei der Verarbeitung gespart. Als Beispiel dienen hier die Badewanne mit Kratzern und Flecken sowie die Klimaanlage welche unerträglich laut ist. Das Hotelrestaurant ist total überteuert und keinesfalls empfehlenswert. Das W-Lan wenn es überhaupt funktioniert ist enorm langsam. In unserem Zimmer hatten wir gar keinen Empfang.Der Strand ist sehr klein. Ebenfalls muss man sich erst durch „Wälder“ von Seegras kämpfen um schwimmen zu können. Obwohl mit Federkissen geworben wird sind diese schlichtweg nicht vorhanden. Auf den Hotelkissen ist Schlafen schlichtweg nicht möglich, da diese viel zu dick sind. In der Hotelinfo steht auch das lokale Telefongespräche inklusive sind. Auf der Abrechnung sieht dies anders aus. Am meisten haben uns die unverhältnismäßig hohen Preise gestört. Große Wasserflasche am Pool zwischen 5€ und 7€ je nach Wasser + Trinkgeld. Wenn man sich mal traut kein oder wenig Trinkgeld zu geben wird man sehr schnell ignoriert und nicht mehr bedient. Ich hatte auch das Gefühl das man als Deutscher nicht unbedingt ein gerngesehener Gast ist. Dies war definitiv meine letzte Griechenlandreise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weiterzuempfehlen

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Tolle Lage, nettes junges Personal, das immer bemüht war- auch wenn es manchmal einen nord-/mitteleuropäischen 5*Service nicht ganz erreicht. Tipps der Rezeption waren sehr gut. Namos, Iterni, etc.. Publikum ok. Essen war immer zu empfehlen (Abendlokal sticht nochmal hervor).
5 out of 5
by DiegoV. from Napoli

Perfetto per coppie famiglie o lavoro

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Servizio cibo e camera
Cons: Spiaggia troppo piccola e con sassi
Location: Ornos in mykonos e' una delle migliori località dell'isola.
Ottima struttura, nuovissima così come la location. Personale molto disponibile.