Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Woow

Posted Sep 30, 2016
What I can tell is just awesome!!! They are helpfull supportive responsive and etc... everything was positive moreover location is great, perfect private beach and food is cool... in a nut shell everything was perfect. We spent 7 days and got pleasure of each one... thanks jason the manager you are the man!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible beach!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
room was poorly decorated, spacious yes, but 5 star standard no! Late night room service was poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

Awesome experience in this luxury hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: I liked everything about the island and the hotel. Its location, its rooms & restaurants, the pool and above all the friendly staff.
I stayed there for one weekend in September. The place is great, the rooms are big and comfortable. Staff is polite and friendly. Food is great. My overall experience was very good and I totally recommend the hotel for everyone that wants to have a great time in Mykonos and live an unforgettable experience there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in great location.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We had a great time at the hotel and although on close inspection it looks like it needs a bit of an update it is made perfect by the great staff and location. The main pool area is great and having your own private beach is an added bonus. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VMAC from Melbourne Australia

Nice, but could be better.

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: Breakfast was excellent, great location and proximity to ornos bay beacj
Cons: the fine details you'd expect at a 5 star hotel, comfortable beds, well laid out bathrooms etc were all lacking.
Location: A little far from Mykonos town but it you're after a more family friendly location it was perfect.
The hotel overall is very nice. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Our initial room, whilst very nice in theory with a private pool, is prone to mosquitos and a number of issues with the electronic blind made it very difficult to enter and leave the room. The replacement room was very nice however the bed was very very uncomfortable and not what you'd expect from this type of hotel.
2 out of 5
by Mary from London, UK

I will never stay there again.

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: Staff attitude, traditional authentic architecture, excellent breakfasts.
Cons: Rocky inaccessible beach, pollution on the beach, worn out leaky bathroom, lack of privacy.
Location: No pedestrian walkways around the hotel, have to get a car even if you could have walked for 10 minutes. Not far from the city and nightlife.
I came to stay at the Kivotos for a short 3-day holiday with my husband. The staff attitude was excellent - it is obvious that they are trying to excel. However, we were given a room where the only daylight source was coming from a transparent glass door in a glass wall, thus, our entire room was exposed to the public area. The only curtains were heavy, so if we didn't want people to stare at us, we could pull the curtains and turn on electrical light. The furniture and bathroom were visibly worn with the bathtub leaking water onto the floor. The worst, however, was the beach: difficult access for swimming because of the rocks and sharp, small stones, the immediate area is well-populated by sea urchins, forcing the intrepid swimmer to take their own chances. The most outrageous thing was not even the quality of the beach, but as we settled on the hotel-owned deck chairs on this beach someone in a neighboring building (not part of the hotel) somewhere above us discharges some waste water which ran down the rocks and terraces, forming a foul and malodorous stream right underneath our deck chairs, pouring over my belongings and shoes. This discharge ran for about a minute then stopped. On complaining to the hotel staff they responded that they have no control over their neighbor's actions and can not help this. They also said that this is the first time anything like this happened. However, in the succeeding days, I could see fresh traces of new discharges at that same location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from istanbul

kivotos, ornos, mikonos , best of ever

Posted Sep 10, 2010
from beginning to the end, all the stuff and the owner of the hotel did great everything for us. I think it was the best hotel of the island. Everyththing- Rooms, retaurant, spa , swimming pool, beach etc. was perfect. Roomservice, airport transfer, reception , all stuff are very good. everyboyy was so hospitable, friendly and genially. we all say with my wife and friends " Kivotos, Ornos, Mikonos is the best of ever."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Merveilleux petit hôtel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Tout
Cons: Rien
Petite plage privée de rêve sur la magnifique baie de Ornos Beach. Excellent service comme à la maison et très jolies suites avec vue sur la mer. Hôtel construit par un propriétaire avec beaucoup de goût et une galerie d'art très intéressante. Louez un scooter et partez à la découverte de Mykonos, l'aventure est à chaque coin de l'île et la sensation de liberté unique.
1 out of 5
by Mecki from Bayern

Hotel Kivotos --> Nie wieder

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Nähe zum Flughafen. Flughafentransferservice. Wenig Leute
Cons: Zimmer, Service, Leistungen
Ich kann die Positiven Rezessionen die zu diesem Hotel vorliegen nicht nachvollziehen. Das Hotel entspricht bis auf den Preis nicht dem was man eigentlich von einem 5 Sterne Hotel erwarten würde. Die Zimmer sind sichtlich abgewohnt obwohl angeblich im Jahre 2010 renoviert. Aus baulicher Sicht wurde hier erheblich beim Material und vor allem bei der Verarbeitung gespart. Als Beispiel dienen hier die Badewanne mit Kratzern und Flecken sowie die Klimaanlage welche unerträglich laut ist. Das Hotelrestaurant ist total überteuert und keinesfalls empfehlenswert. Das W-Lan wenn es überhaupt funktioniert ist enorm langsam. In unserem Zimmer hatten wir gar keinen Empfang.Der Strand ist sehr klein. Ebenfalls muss man sich erst durch „Wälder“ von Seegras kämpfen um schwimmen zu können. Obwohl mit Federkissen geworben wird sind diese schlichtweg nicht vorhanden. Auf den Hotelkissen ist Schlafen schlichtweg nicht möglich, da diese viel zu dick sind. In der Hotelinfo steht auch das lokale Telefongespräche inklusive sind. Auf der Abrechnung sieht dies anders aus. Am meisten haben uns die unverhältnismäßig hohen Preise gestört. Große Wasserflasche am Pool zwischen 5€ und 7€ je nach Wasser + Trinkgeld. Wenn man sich mal traut kein oder wenig Trinkgeld zu geben wird man sehr schnell ignoriert und nicht mehr bedient. Ich hatte auch das Gefühl das man als Deutscher nicht unbedingt ein gerngesehener Gast ist. Dies war definitiv meine letzte Griechenlandreise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weiterzuempfehlen

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Tolle Lage, nettes junges Personal, das immer bemüht war- auch wenn es manchmal einen nord-/mitteleuropäischen 5*Service nicht ganz erreicht. Tipps der Rezeption waren sehr gut. Namos, Iterni, etc.. Publikum ok. Essen war immer zu empfehlen (Abendlokal sticht nochmal hervor).