Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel. Too remote for young couple

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Beautiful decor and pool Lovely friendly staff especially Kiki and Athina ! Good breakfast (choice of eggs and buffet) Lovely reception area
Cons: Too isolated - can't walk to other restaurant or bars nothing there !!! Pool so cold couldn't get in i Limited evening Menu - evening meal average
Location: Very remote - good if you want to chill out and do nothing Need to hire a car ideally to get around the island
We booked this hotel for five nights as part of our honeymoon. The hotel decor is beautiful and staff were lovely but it felt like something was missing at the hotel perhaps as it was October & end of season. We were disappointed when we arrived in Mykonos it was end of season and apparently many bars and shops had closed down. There was therefore nothing in walking distance from the hotel - please note you are very remote ! And need to hire a car to explore the island - Mykonos town and other villages and restaurants. The breakfast is nice every type of egg you can order and there is large buffet also. We tried the evening meal 1 night but you had a choice of just two options and as my husband is vegetarian we found this limited. The food seemed average and quite expensive. We would recommend trying other restaurants in Mykonos and Ana Mira which can be reasonable. (Hotel staff informed us everywhere else is very expensive for food but we didn't find this!). The hotel decor is lovely and very clean maids come into you room several times a day to clean and offer new towels. All staff were very friendly. As we visited in October it was very quiet and felt empty with not much atmosphere. Although other guests we met at breakfast were very friendly and pleasant and said they would visit again. Type of hotel where you can relax in peace and do nothing! But difficult to see rest of island without a car. Driving is okay in day but at night dangerous as no street lighting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Gorgeous, boutique hotel - super friendly and attentive staff who can't do enough for you. Pretty beaches nearby and a few restaurants which are also very good. Mykonos town is only 15 minutes by taxi but with 32 taxis on the island we struggled to get one on Saturday night so changed our plans!! If you want party every night stay in Mikonos. If you want romantic, quiet idyllic spot for relaxation and spoiling book La Residence. Thanks for a great week !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Little Paradise in Mykonos

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING! Plus the staff were all phenomenon.
Cons: The one thing, the mini bar was empty and they only include a complimentary bottle water. But i wished I had soft drinks, REDBULL (which I love).
Location: The location is def FAR from Mykonos town. The best thing to do is rent a car or bike to travel around, since taxis are scarce in the island.
The hotel itself was magnificent! Speak of luxurious at its best. Loved the decor, the view by the pool was breathtaking. Just steps away from Kalafatis Beach, which crystal clear water and blue color takes your breath away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hereford

Beautiful, quiet hotel, walking distance to beach

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The shower cubicle in our bathroom did not drain well.
Location: Walking distance to the Kalafatis beach. Kalo Livadi beach near too.
The hotel staff were very welcoming and treated us very well. Our room was beautiful and spacious. The pool was well maintained and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jerusalem

Very nice and discrete hotel Warm staff members

Posted Jul 24, 2015
One of the best hotels Great view Clean and tidy Excellent room service Warm and great staff members Breakfast and especially dinner great food from great chef I absolutely recommend this hotel to any body visiting Mykonos Greece
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Caroline from Birmingham, Uk

An excellent Boutique Hotel in a great location.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: A small and exclusive, modern, clean and well maintained hotel in a beautiful, quiet location.
Cons: The pillows were limp & the reception on the only sports channel was as bad as England in the World Cup. The only English channel was BBC World News.
Location: Kalafati is a quiet resort with a nice beach, water sports and a couple of nice restaurants. We hired a car to visit Mykonos town and other beaches.
The hotel is in a perfect location if you are looking for a relaxing holiday. The hotel is modern, very well presented and the hotel staff are all very attentive without being overbearing. The champagne and canapés on arrival was a very nice touch. We stayed in a room which has direct access to one of four pools and our own area for sunbathing. The only downside was that to enjoy the 'Sea View' from the room you would need to be at least 7 feet tall. The room itself was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Housekeeping kept a constant supply of clean bath and hand towels and complimentary toiletries as well as fresh bottled water for the fridge. Breakfast was very good with lots to choose from including freshly cooked cakes and pastries. The lunchtime menu was also very good (recommend the seafood club sandwich) although we found that sharing one main meal at lunchtime was more than enough as the portion sizes are huge. The main pool is excellent and is surrounded with good quality sun beds and umbrellas with clean beach towels provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TP from London

Lovely and relaxing boutique hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay - were looking for a small boutique hotel and it was what we got. Very helpful staff specially Viola and Emilia. Less than 5 mins walk to beach - wide and quiet beach. Food options apart from hotel are walking distance including taverna and larger restaurants. Really pleased with our choice and other reviews very helpful.
1 out of 5
by Terry from London, UK

Appalling service

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Appalling waiter service
Me and my girlfriend booked this resort on a last minute recommendation from secret escapes. After looking at the pictures and reviews from the website and the VIP service we thought we would book this expensive holiday. Bad move! The hotel was ok in itself but the service is absolutely appalling from the waiters. VIP treatment it says on there website. If this is what they call VIP treatment and service I would hate to see normal service. Countless mistakes, rude, slow beyond belief, no communications skills what so ever and it totally ruined my experience. It's that bad a couple checked themselves out on the day we left and that was only after 1 night of experiencing the so called VIP treatment. Be warned the rip off prices for the drinks in the hotel. Luckily I booked half board for the food otherwise I would have needed a mortgage to pay the bill. I definitely won't ever be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from UK

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Everything. If you can afford the private pool room, do it as it is amazing. I got an upgrade , so was rather lucky Alex the driver is a great
Cons: I am being over the top in finding anything Strain the orange juice ? Maybe a bath in some of the rooms Kettle in room with tea and coffee
Location: Location is quiet but pretty, not huge young crowds. Close to beach ( 200 yards or so )
Valia and her staff are driven, faultless and simply how all hotels should be Rooms are excellent and cleaned twice a day, they pop in and do towel changes when you are at dinner The up keep and maintenance is round the clock Food is of a very very high standard and they will do any requests you have.Nothing is too much for them to do for you. Tell me what hotels offer this ? Only shame is no bath but that is a personal preference.There is a rain shower Everything is perfect and am speechless of the running of the hotel and the incredible Valia I will return next May, as it is exceptional.It really is , and I am a former travel agent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LovetoTravel from London

Fab holiday

Posted Jun 5, 2013
The whole experience was great - the hotel is very nice, in a romantic setting, spotless, extremely well run by the Manager Vallia (which personally introduces herself to each guest making sure everyone is catered for and making their stay as enjoyable as possible). I have never written a review before, but this time I decided to make an exception, as I was so impressed by the hotel and the team led by Vallia; the food was great as well, all in all making us feel very special - yes, one might say it was on the expensive side, but then one needs to look at Mykonos in general - an expensive island, but worth every penny! Well done Vallia, will defintely come back!