Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great choice for 1 or 2 nights

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: How helpful they were with collecting us from the port and taking us to the airport the following day. Nothing was too much trouble.
Location: A little bit of a trek into town which would be fine if the roads weren't so busy.
Lovely little hotel, really nice staff. Great facilities - airport/port pick up and great self service breakfast. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple but great hotel!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel was perfect if you are on a budget in Mykonos. It was only ten minutes walk to the town centre and close to the bus stop to get to the beach. The room was clean, we got a free transfer from the airport and to the port. The breakfast was included and very nice... Eggs, yoghurt, fruit, coffee, juice, cold meats, sweets and cereals.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

One night stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Free shuttle to airport
Cons: Rooms need updating
Stayed here for one night prior to flight home. Very basic claustrophobic room, bathroom tiny with dirty tiles and leaking toilet. The walk into town was only 10 minutes but on a very busy and chaotic road, didn't feel very safe to walk. Glad we didn't stay for any longer period. On the plus side, the receptionist was really helpful reimbursing us immediately on realising we had already paid before staying.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great for the price. Good breakfast. Room was a bit small and shower was tiny. What to be expected for the price. No complaints. Spent server nights here. Also close to town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex England

Perfect for my needs.

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Their customer care! They contacted me when I landed at the airport and I immediately felt looked after. I'm a senior, single traveller. The air con.
Cons: Shower area enlarged. Fresh fruit rather than tinned for breakfast.
Location: Quiet and not on the flight path as my other apartment was!! 10 minute walk down into Mykonos town.
I rarely do reviews but I feel compelled to recommend Magas, especially as a short stay, low budget option. I only needed an overnight stay and it included two transfers, basic breakfast and a very helpful, friendly reception. The rooms are dated and the bathroom small but everything was clean and perfectly manageable. I'm always concerned the air con won't be efficient but not in this case. Excellent value all round.
5 out of 5
by marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough!!!!

Posted Sep 20, 2015
The magas hotel is situated in the Vrissi area of Mykonos town.... " don't worry it's not a million miles away just a 10 min walk to town down a long hill... To the famous bus station.. The hotel itself is just set of the main road into the town ... It's clean with nice rooms with a balcony..A/C T.V. And the usual...breakfast is continental The receptionist is very friendly & helpful.. And the port/ airport shuttle is included in the room rates A nice enough hotel no problems here .
4 out of 5
by mateescu from Bucharest

Pleasant

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
We were 2 girls accomodated in a double room.i would recommend the hotel for cleanliness, staff very polite, rich breakfast, close to the town center. Bus station next to the hotel. Good value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belair, South Australia

Quaint but in need of updating

Posted Sep 2, 2015
We deliberately selected a hotel a bit out of the centre expecting better than reasonable accommodation for the price. We were very disappointed in this second rate facility - the worst hotel in 8 weeks of travel