Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel next to the water

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent.
Cons: Rooms could be renovated
Location: Next to the port so you can take the water taxi into Mykonos town.
Amazing staff, very attentive and helpful! I would definitely stay there again,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aus

Family owned, Great staff

Posted Sep 29, 2016
I came off peak tourist season and booked the night before. It was a short 10 minute walk from the ferry terminal. Was greeted by Vaggeli to be upgraded to a nicer room from the start. It was so much nicer with a great view of the harbour. Went down for a quick drink and turned into a few more. Seriously friendly hotel staff who made the the stay all the better. Great location, close to rentals (You will need if you want to go to the beaches) Will definitely be staying again next time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Really friendly staff, nice hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: The location is good, but a bit far from the town, however they provide all of the information needed for the buses.
Everyone at Maki's Place was really friendly with us, they went to pick us up from the port upon arrival and took us to the airport when it was time to leave. Everything is perfectly clean and well mantained, the breakfast is good and fresh.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
I made this reservation over 3 months ago and cancelled it by calling Expedia customer service representative and she assured me that my reservation was cancelled. I made reservations at another hotel nearby. We walked over to Makis hotel and gave them the details of what happened. He got in touch with webadvisor who is the intermediate between Expedia n hotel. He said we would need to talk to Expedia as they could not assist. Expedia does not have any email to contact with only a phone number. In the US. This experience has been extremely stressful.
5 out of 5
by Renata from Rio de Janeiro

Ótima

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fui recepcionada pelo dono do hotel, muito prestativo, atencioso e alegre. O ambiente é bem familiar e agradável.O quarto que fiquei é bem confortável e recém-reformado. Há um restaurante nas dependências do hotel que serve uma comida boa a preço justo, o que traz mais comodidade.
5 out of 5
by declan lowney from Brighton

Recommend to everyone!

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay, lovely feel to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middels på Mykonos.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet hentet oss på flyplassen, etter at vi hadde klart å spore de opp og ringt de og etter ca. en times ventetid. Det var gitt god beskjed på forhånd hvilket fly vi kom med. Det andre negative var at det var opplyst at det var kaffe/te i reseptionen. Det var det ikke. Det var heller ikke muligheter til å lage kaffe/te på rommet, men måtte kjøpes i resturangren til samme pris som en øl. Hotellet lå også veldig avsides til i forhold til selve hovedbyen. Dette fremkommer ikke skikkelig i beskrivelsen. På den positive siden er det at det var veldig hyggelig personale og veldig godt renhold. Nye sengtøy hver dag er ikke vanlig på et "økonomirom". Alle rom var plassert med inngang fra alle sider, og det var veldig lytt mellom rommene! Frokost var av den særdeles enkle typen, men god kaffe.
5 out of 5
by Mathilde sophie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cesenatico

Uno dei migliori fuori dal caos di Mykonos

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: In generale quasi tutto
Cons: Pulizie
Soddisfatto di questo Hotel familiare situato a circa 3 KM dal centro di Mykonos, bella vista sul porto, piscina, colazione buona e pure il Ristorante. Proprietario e figlio parlano abbastanza bene l'italiano. Consigliato
4 out of 5
by Sodam

Nice stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Overall great. Nice view. It is close to the port, a bit far from the old town though. But the bus stop is right in front of this hotel.