Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Incredible hotel - couldn't fault it!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We have just got home from an amazing week at the imperial, celebrating our first wedding anniversary. From the moment we arrived at the airport in the evening (1hour later than planned) we were welcomed with a huge smile and taken care of by the private transfer which the hotel had kindly organised free of charge. The hotel offers fantastic decor, extremely beautiful surroundings which we are very much missing today! The staff are just faultless - every day we were attended by a variety of staff members who were always so attentive and courteous. The hotel is just a short walk to the beach, and there are sunbeds owned by the hotel on the left so you don't have to pay for them. We enjoyed endless hours swimming and snorkelling in the clear waters of the Aegean. There are bar staff on the beach, where drinks and food can be ordered at any time. The pool at the hotel is also pretty special! 2 pools and the biggest hot tub we have ever seen; one pool offers a swim up bar which we thought was a great idea! On 5 out of 6 nights we enjoyed the hotels gourmet restaurant and sushi restaurants. The food is just perfect- every night we were blown away by the quality of the food! (With a very sweet tooth myself I would highly recommend trying the chocolate torte for pudding- delicious!!!) This hotel comes highly recommended to both couples and families alike. We are definitely going to be back! Thank you to all the wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best service I've ever experienced!

Posted May 22, 2017
Everything about this day was perfect! Literally the best service I have ever experienced. Staff was willing to do whatever they could to make sure you had a perfect day. Excellent free breakfast. Amazing facilities and breathtaking views. Located on Elia beach which was just beautiful. Our departing boat was cancelled due to a national strike. The staff called the boat companies and made sure they would honor our tickets and another boat. So helpful and kind!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Absolute perfection

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Beach, amazing views, clean rooms, pool
Every single member of the staff will create a magical experience for you, the hotel views and hotel itself is stunning, the beach is right down the road, I mean this hotel was absolute perfection. From the moment we landed at the airport, they were there to escort us to our room and take care of us. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great private beach hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great resort, beautifully renovated (we stayed an Myconian Imperial), and a 1 minute walk to the private beach, nicest beach in Mykonos in my opinion. Food ranged from okay to great. Not the traditional Greek style food, the restaurants try to be more "hip", while I prefer the traditional Greek fish, souvlaki, tzatziki, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Stunning hotel with incredible views

Posted Sep 25, 2016
This hotel is incredibly beautiful with fabulous sea views, delicious food and very good service. The only downside was the lack of entertainment. A shuttle bus into town was very welcome but occasionally would have been nice to relax at the hotel in the evening with some live music or a fun and friendly quiz night. Similarly a table tennis table would not have gone amiss. There are several hotels in the group all situated on the same hillside and connected by lifts and paths. Hotel residents can use facilities in sister hotels. All are gorgeous and individually designed to the highest standards. However, only one, The Avaton, claimed to provide entertainment (a pianist, I believe) but was too late for us to experience this by the time I found out. Staff were mostly lovely and extremely welcoming. Beach also nice and just a 5 min walk down the hill. Two good restaurants on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five star luxury!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Fabulous hotel for relaxing. Nothing nearby so nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location and views

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We had a comfortable stay for 3 days in this hotel. Common areas such as the entrance, reception, balconies, pool side area and restaurants are of top notch quality. We booked a room with a private swimming pool. We were satisfied with our room but the entrance to the room looked like a dark alley. On Expedia our room was showed as one with the ocean view but the actual room was facing garden which was a big disappointment for me. On hotel website, they didn't have pictures of this particular room. The room services were excellent (would clean everything twice a day). Food in all of their restaurants was of the best quality. If I have to do it again, I wouldn't spend $100 extra per day for this room as we never felt like using our private pool as there was no view rather we spent most of our time in common swimming pool and hot tub that offers spectacular views of Elia beach and Aegean ocean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Don't make me leave!

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
What an amazing stay! Probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in. From the moment you walk in you are greeted by multiple staff members who are over the top in their kindness. I mistakenly went to another one of the related hotels and they insisted that they kindly drove me and my luggage about 30 meters down the hill to the correct one. They explained everything about how the hotel worked - access to any of the collection's facilities, the layout, and even jokingly said that I don't have to remember any of it because I can always ask. They walked me to my room, explained everything, and were always smiling. They were always happy to see you and smile anywhere in the hotel. The pool(s) is so nice that it is a difficult choice to go to the beautiful private beach where you don't have to worry about paying for a chair or umbrella. Everything is provided - towels etc. The staff at the pool is so accommodating - the service for food and drinks was amazing and they were so friendly. Swim up bar is great. They also leave you alone if you don't want to order anything and just want to sit and relax. It was truly truly truly paradise. It made leaving extremely difficult. Even though more expensive, hotel does include free transportation (hotel, town, airport) beach chairs, breakfast, Wi-Fi, and other amenities that other hotels would charge for so you have to take those costs into account.