Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel, great staff, even a greater location

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel with a very great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
I accepted the price that this hotel was charging because it's a 3 minute walk away from little Venice, and the entire night life scene that Mykonos had to offer. The service from the front desk was great, and very informative. This is where the major benefits to staying here ends. The hotel has your basic amenities, which includes a pool, room service, wake up calls, transfer service, etc. but what happened during my stay was deplorable given the price. For one evening, the electricity in the entire hotel kept going out for 2~3 minutes at a time, every minute or so. This first happened while I was in the bathroom doing my business - NOT a fun experience. After it had came back on permanently, or so it seemed, it went out again during the early morning, and I woke up with no electricity in my room.Then comes their accommodations, as my wife did not like the comforter that they had, and when I called reception - they had no other comforters to give; they did however, have about 20 pillows to pick from. This is fine for a 2 or 3 star hotel, but not a 4 star that states its hotel's a comfortable place to live The major issue I had with this hotel was their cleaning service. While it may be egregious to say in a hotels.com review, I'm near 100% positive they stole money from my and my wife's wallet, as there was 40 euros missing from our wallets after we got back from breakfast, and our room had been "cleaned". All in all, I'd recommend not staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Consistently great hotel conveniently within town.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
My second visit this year with consistent very high attentiveness and friendliness of all staff. The professionalism of the Theoxenia team was evident throughout my 4 day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Exceptional staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel Theoxenia is the kind of place you would return to again and again. Centrally located but quiet, it is a home away from home. The staff are wonderful. The breakfast is delicious. We could not have had a better time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Highly recommended hotel very close to town

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful and modern hotel that is extremely convenient to airport and Mykonos Town. Hotel offers free transfer service from ferry and airport which was great. Staff are very friendly and attentive. Hotel is beautifully finished to a modern standard. Pool is gorgeous and not crowded. Breakfast buffet is great. A lovely place to stay! Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by Lance from NYC

Luxury with just a few concerns

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
One of the higher luxury properties in Mykonos town, very well located at the edge of main area. Nice water and cliff views. Room was small for the price paid compared to the marginally higher rate and greatly larger rooms of friends. The worst hotel choices are even grossly inflated during high season, so this was actually a bargain in relation. Shower head was obnoxious to position correctly. AC blew directly into our necks and faces at night, making us both ill off and on. Pool area is very nice. Comp bfast, other food and drink offerings great and plentiful. Pool water is cold, too cold for a long swim. I wish the jacuzzi worked and was warmed. Wifi was present most everywhere but 2/10 around the pool, and about 7/10 in the room. Staff were exceptionally friendly and usually helpful. It took two nights to get our exterior light to get fixed. Housekeeping was wonderfully accommodating to our late hours. Room service was on point. Bed was a bit too hard. Pillows had a selection of 4 types, none of which was a low fill which we both needed. Gym is poorly equipped and very hot. Spa was kinda amazing tho. 2nd best massages ever received. I would like to try one of the other 4-5 luxury hotels before staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Great hotel great location staff really friendly and helpful , food excellent , rooms quite small , on the whole very good
5 out of 5
by Alon from New York City

Best Spot

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, awesome staff. Food for delicious. Only thing that can be better would be a more comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect location, close to the Windmills

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Monitor the stray cats and ensure that they are given food and water.
Location: Next to the Windmills, fantastic views of the sunset. Close to Little Venice and 5 minute walk into the heart of the town. Bus station nearby.
Perfect location, 5 minute walk into town, excellent hotel with good facilities. Very helpful and polite staff throughout from management, drivers, waiting staff to housekeeping. Guests always acknowledged with a greeting which is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great location, 5 minute walk to center of town. Perfect place to watch sunset