Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Un bel hotel à l'architecture des années 1960.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: La visite de Mykonos se fait à pied car l'hôtel est très bien localisé. Proche des rues piétonnes et de l'arrêt d'autobus vers les plages de l'île.
Un spectaculaire hotel des années 1960, bien conçu et bien préservé. Un site très bien localisé. Des services haut de gamme, incluant le service de la piscine ou le buffet du petit déjeuner. À corriger: l'accès à la mer devrait être simplifié en rendant les barrières originales fonctionnelles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Consistently great hotel conveniently within town.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
My second visit this year with consistent very high attentiveness and friendliness of all staff. The professionalism of the Theoxenia team was evident throughout my 4 day stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Exceptional staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel Theoxenia is the kind of place you would return to again and again. Centrally located but quiet, it is a home away from home. The staff are wonderful. The breakfast is delicious. We could not have had a better time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 16, 2016
Great hotel great location staff really friendly and helpful , food excellent , rooms quite small , on the whole very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect location, close to the Windmills

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Monitor the stray cats and ensure that they are given food and water.
Location: Next to the Windmills, fantastic views of the sunset. Close to Little Venice and 5 minute walk into the heart of the town. Bus station nearby.
Perfect location, 5 minute walk into town, excellent hotel with good facilities. Very helpful and polite staff throughout from management, drivers, waiting staff to housekeeping. Guests always acknowledged with a greeting which is very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great location, 5 minute walk to center of town. Perfect place to watch sunset
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
A stone throw from mykonos town yet very quiet. Staff really make this place great. Maria, Lola as well as Konstantinous on reception go beyond the call of duty for good and friendly service. Thanasis does a great job with the food. Breakfasts are delicious and there's always a great selection. I would definitely return to this hotel. Room 114 that checked out on 17 July
4 out of 5
by Walter from USA

Great location!

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Right by the Mykonos windmills, and a short walk to town. Fantastic breakfast. Surprised me with a free bottle of wine in the room, although I don't know why.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016
Outstanding location, the staff are wonderfully nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Harry from Washington DC

A perfect 3 days

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent in every measurable way and I would certainly stay there again. The location is excellent; a very close walk to the main shops and restaurants in Mykonos Town yet also very quiet. The service could not have been better and the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating.