Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Very good Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
it was Very nice. Jenny sent us a shuttle to pick up in airport and to leave us there. The hotel is in front of the port it's 20 minutes by walking to the city center. Breakfast was nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Had a wonderful stay at the Olia Hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Staff was great. They picked me up at the airport and drove me back when I left. Hotel is reasonably close to the Old Town. You can walk there in about 15 minutes. I love cats and there were a couple on the hotel premises. The staff was very helpful and answered all my questions. When I was wondering about the Delos Tour boat setting off one day in the uncertain weather the staff called the Delos Tour company to confirm. They didn't have to do that but they did which I much appreciated.
Cons: They might have provided a blanket or two for the bed since it was getting a little cold in October. If I had asked at the front desk I'm sure they would have given me something. My failing here.
Location: The location is about 15 minutes walking distance from the sightseeing in the Old Town and the nearby 5 windmills on the hill, the Delos tour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, cute and the perfect location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Brilliant location but a car is necessary. Shop next door but 1 had all amenities and snacks which was a bonus.
Everything was perfect about this hotel. The food served at the Meze on Port restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced. The hotel staff were welcoming and very friendly. The small details were nice, like the plants dotted around and the paintings. We were in a sea view room, the view really did not disappoint, stunning! The room was a good size for 2 of us and the bathroom was nice.. the only 1 thing that let this down was the comfort of the bed and pillows, they really do need changing!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was in nice condition.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Did not have best time at this hotel, a staff member was very rude to us the whole time we where there made us feel so uncomfortable. Bedroom was nice we paid a fair bit of money was expecting a little better, plus shower did not work and water pressure was terrible. We told hotel about it said they would fix it never did. The hotel is a bit of a distance out is difficult to get to everything else in the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Perfect Slice of Paradise

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Everything. It was beautiful, friendly, and very reasonably priced. Loved the staff to pieces! Breakfast was included and delicious as well!
Cons: The pool hours were a bit short, but onoly because it was late in the season and closing time is sunset. The pool area was gorgeous, with a sea view!
Location: 2 mins to the new port & all ferries (including the sea bus to town). There was a bus stop right out front the hotel and only a 15 min walk to town.
The staff was the best! Very welcoming, friendly and attentive! Check in was fast and simple. The manager offered us a free upgrade to a sea view room, rather than the garden view we booked right away, even gave us the opportunity to view both and then decide. The bar tender was amazing! His drinks tasted great and he was super friendly and fast with everything! We were pleasantly surprised about the included free breakfast (8am-11am). Good selection of items and kept in stock as the morning went on, so no losing out. The location was great for us. Although we were outside of the main town, it was only a 15 min walk to it, and about a 2 min walk to the port for all the ferries!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Close to new port. Bus stop is right there. 12 minutes walk to old port. Nice pool and view from pool. Restaurant on site is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Cute hotel in front of the port

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Very cute hotel with a nice view on the sea and the port from our balcony. The pool area is beautiful and well organized with a view on the sea as well. Good food for lunch, very simple and traditionnal. Hotel staff was very welcoming and they helped us for our ATV renting. The room was clean perfect for a 2-day stay, although the bed was a bit uncomfortable. The town of Mykonos is a 5-min cab ride away, or 10 minutes on an ATV (which i strongly recommend). We loved the fact that it was not in a very tourist-packed area. The only negative comment I have is about the wifi; did not work very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

I felt like I was at a relative's pad

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We started our trip to a rough start but it started to get better! Ended up befriending the entire staff: Spyros, George, Voula, Valentin, Maria, and the cool daytime server! Everyone here pointed us to the right direction, ensuring we made the most out of our trip. Room is cute and reminds us of the anthropologie boutique! Our stay could've been better with better blankets. Nice complimentary breakfast and delicious food at the restaurant makes this place desirable. It maybe outta the way but I was able to sleep in peace!
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Colorado springs

Affordable And special

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk clerk was awesome and set up transportation for us. We didn't need for a thing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bathroom/shower
This was one of my all time favorite hotels. The rooms are all separate and it felt like a little bungalow. It's close to a supermarket, laundry, pharmacy, the port (if you're taking a Ferrt to another island), and a 25 minute walk to the closest town. The owner, George, goes out of his way to make sure his guests get the most out of their trip. You can rent an atv and have it brought to the hotel and there's parking. The pool is amazing! Food at the hotel is decant, we ate their as it was easier and comparable in price. I would stay here again next time I go to Mykonos. The nicer beaches are a little far and you'll need the atv to get there. This part of the island is also very windy. The Paradis beach are is less windy if the wind would bother you. It was about 20€ from the airport to this hotel. A 10 minute walk to the port though. Only thing we didn't like was the bathroom. It's extremely small and the shower sucked.