Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Solo traveller had the best time!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Amazing hotel just as in the pictures. Stella, Yanis,Spyros and Thomas all made my birthday stay amazing. They are very accommodating. Location is perfect 10mins on foot and the uphill walk back is not a far as many other hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passionate staff and clean hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Ostraco is only a ten minute walk uphill from Mykonos Town. There are convenient stores which are only a few minute walk from the hotel. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. They were always patient and helpful in assisting us with transportation and everything even there was always a shortage of taxis. There was a great selection of food in the breakfast buffet and it tasted great. Housekeeping was also efficient and the rooms were spotless though some amenities did show a bit of ageing. The pool, which may appear a bit small, was good enough for swimming and was clean all the time. The hotel comes with different interesting spots in the property which let you chillax all day long. If you are looking for a quiet getaway in the town which is famous for partying and nightlife, Ostraco is definitely your choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Small and sterile

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Staff was easy to find.
Cons: More transparency as to the room. I never would have stayed here if I knew exactly what I was getting for this price.
Location: Location is fine.
The room was much much smaller and more sterile than imagined. For what were were paying I was highly disappointed and would absolutely not recommend this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by enrique from Costa Rica

Great boutique hotel with too many issues to fix !

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
excelent boutique hotel, but too many issues with the rooms. Had 2 bedrooms and had problems with the A/C and no shower courtin in the bathroom of one bedroom and smoke smell and no A/C in the other one so we had to change rooms, besides the phone bedroom did not work. BUt the hotel is in very good condition and the personnel is very attentive and polite, specially Spyros.
5 out of 5
by vladislava

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Tutto bene
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Aside from the staff - the hotel was also a 20minute walk to downtown which was really nice as there is a shortage of taxis in Mykonos.
Cons: The shower condition-the water would't go down the drain while showering and we had to close the water in between to allow the water to go down
Location: 20 minutes walk to downtown which is the heart of the city.
it's a small hotel therefore very personal experience - the staff was absolutely amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark from putney

Gotta love it

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely laid back place just a ten minute stroll form the town. The staff are very friendly and cater to all your needs. The breakfast is superior and the evening dining supreme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
Nice hotel that's walking distance to the town (however no side walk and will need to walk on the road). Breakfast is OK. Excellent service and rooms were clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
by Nathan from Berlin

Couldn't Imagine a Better Experience

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this hotel so much--not just our ocean view room with personal hottub, which was incredible, but the buffet breakfast, pool and staff were all fantastic--wifi was available most everywhere we hung out at the hotel, it was easy to rent a scooter or 4x4 right from the front desk, and our room was always clean when we came back from a day out, no matter how late we left.