Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Córdoba, Argentina

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel is nice, quiet and clean. There isnt wifi conection in the room. Thw staff is very friendly and polite. I recomend this hotel...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel in 16 year of Globetrotter - Stay away

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The place is a joke, from start to finish. It was by far my worst experience in 16 years of travelling and exploring the world. It was a huge disappointment and a very frustrating experience considering the high price for the inexistent quality. I had booked a transfer from the new port on the phone and even though I received confirmation with a somewhat good English speaker, the driver arrived 15 minutes late. That was only the start. On my arrival I was given a room with 2 single beds, which had ashtrays on each bed side tables and towels stinking of cigarette when I had booked and payed for a double bed non-smoking room. The rooms are in very poor state, worst that any cheap hostels I previously stayed in during my years of travelling. The bath towels given to me had a huge hole in it, the bathroom was not cleaned as the taps and mirror were full of water stained, the toilet full of rust and the shower square doesn't have a curtain and feel like you want to shower with your shoes on and head doesn't even stay up. The bedding feels like cardboard and you feel the springs on the very rundown mattresses. In addition to all this unacceptable state of facilities, the WIFI doesn't work in the rooms and forget about your sleep as the doors are constantly slamming due to the wind. A very rude and unfriendly staff in a poor location completes this awful experience.
4 out of 5
by Roshan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Tampa, FL

The nicer, quieter side of Mykonos.

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
If you are looking to stay in a quieter part of Mykonos, this is the area to be. The price is nice, because it is situated at the top of a semi-steep hill. So, people out-of-shape or with disabilities should take that into consideration. The staff was nice, they assisted me when I asked. There is no shuttle from the port or airport, so you'll have to catch a bus to Agios Stefanos, or call a taxi. If the taxi driver asks for more than 5-8 euros, politely decline and try another one. The rooms were clean, but there was no way for me to let the cleaning staff know that I wished the room to be left alone during my stay (I always leave the "Do Not Disturb" tag on the handle when I'm away). There was no shower curtain at all, but the risk of falling was negligible, the floor is designed to keep traction. All in all, not a bad stay if you are there for Mykonos Town. If your destination is Paradise Beach, or another of the party spots, it is very far away, expect an unacceptably long bus ride or a 20 euro cab fare.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lB

Overpriced hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015
The hotel is too overpriced it doesn't have any good facilities and goes by the old book Ex:no wifi in the rooms; no ac in the lobby; no channels on the tv ; 10 min far from the town by car and its not easy to find a cab ;.... but the staff is too friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Harriet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kate from London

Nice but out of the way

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice enough hotel however located well up the hill and not close to the main town. Definitely need a mode of transport to easily get around. Typical basic free breakfast included. Rooms clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
A great beach near to hotel, just walk within 10 min.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very friendly for reservation, unfortunately the rooms are not confortable, wifi service not working well, cleanliness questionable. In the word of my family, a very disappointing hotel all around. Only positive was the discounted price vs other properties in Mykonos.
5 out of 5
by McKenna from Missouri

Great experience

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
This is a beautiful, well-kept building. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the view from our room was stunning. The hotel is a bit off the beaten path up a hill so walking is a bit strenuous, but it's 5 minutes from a beach, restaurants, atv rental, and an atm. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Mykonos.