Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, United States of America

Great Views and Location

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds, pool and bar area and breakfast/dining area. Very reasonably priced.
Cons: The rooms were plain and could have used a few bright colored pictures and possible pillows. The bed was not very comfortable. I could overlook all of this because of the great views and location.
Location: Great location by shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Great location, lovely breakfast, easy walk to town, and nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not an hotel for older people. Lot of stairs

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: It looks wonderful. And the view es very nice.
Cons: The staff and the breakfast
Location: You can see Mikonos but you are in the spot where the buses came so is not very romantic view
The hotel is not on town. And they didnt say that. You have to go by a long way of stairs always, to your room, to the swimming pool, to the bathroom. It is very difficult for people older or with problems to walk. To go to Mikonos town it takes like 30 minuts with a lot of effort. The room is small and the bathroom very small. You dont have enough towels, and the breakfast is very bad. So it is not a 4 stars hotel. You have to wait very long to have your room ready, like 3.30 pm and you have to give the room key at 12 o clock, no one minut more.
5 out of 5
by marissa from Sydney

Location location

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
I had a fantastic stay at Porto Mykonos. I have been holidaying in Mykonos every year since 2008. Porto has everything you need and is so close to town. It is a well priced hotel. Nothing was ever a problem and the staff were always welcoming. I know where I'll be staying from now on.
5 out of 5
by Regina from Philippines

Salty tap water

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel common areas are very spacious. Very close to the shops and restaurants. It has a fantastic view in the lobby area and breakfast area. But the thing is, the water that comes out from the faucet and shower is salty. I had to use bottled water to brush my teeth.
3 out of 5
by Ewelina

Nice but not a 4 star hotel with tired bathrooms

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very old and tired (and small) bathrooms. definitely not a four star hotel and overpriced. Internet did not work for a few days. Lovely service/ friendly staff though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Had a great time at Porto Mykonos!

Posted May 23, 2016
The location is perfect, as is the food and the staff. The pool area is spectacular, and an all-round beautiful view! The experience was great, but we do have a few minor suggestions: the closets and drawers smelled a lot of humidity and it stuck to the clothes, and on the other hand, the bathroom was quite small and even more so the shower. It was very hard to shower since the water drains very slowly and the shower itself was tiny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in front of the Old Port

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient location Staff was extremely helpful and informative Breakfast was pretty good and you get an awesome view while eating. Room with a view. Cons: The Internet connection was spotty The shower area is tiny, we had a flood in the bathroom every time someone takes a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Coffee in room
Nice staff, excellent service by front desk and resturant staff