Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Late season perfection

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: We were unexpectedly picked up at the airport with no charge.. our room was upgraded to a lovely view room and while it was the very last week of the season, all amenities were available...and then the lovely staff took us back for the plane...
Cons: There is a strong antiseptic cleaning smell that was contrary to the natural snarled of the ocean breeze.
Location: Well situated to both beaches and walking distance to all shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in an amazing place

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Beautiful hotel keeping with tradition but managing to keep modern aswell. Check in was a breeze, transfer was cruisy and amenities were fantastic. Great WiFi and pool. Breakfast was a treat. Could not recommend more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Awesome location.. Right on the water! And a 5 minute walk into town where all the shops are!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice location and excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Very well appointed and clean. Beds were very comfortable and we had a nice sleep. Breakfast was AWESOME! Lots of things to choose from.
Location: Excellent location, 10 mins walk from Mykonos downtown and 2 blocks away from bus stop that takes you everywhere around the island
We booked this hotel through Expedia and we were very impressed with everything once we got there. Staff was very friendly, check in was fast, room is big and very comfortable, very well decorated and ours had an ocean view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima Unterkunft

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Das Hotel liegt ruhig. In nur wenigen Gehminuten erreicht man die Stadt und den Busbahnhof.
Saubere und schöne Zimmer. Schöne Poollandschaft, leider wird nur ununterbrochen Musik gespielt. Eine ruhige Poolumgebung zum Entspannen und Lesen wöäre einfach mal sehr schön!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für uns deutlich besser als nur 3 - Sterne - Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr nah am Stadtzentrum. Stadtbummel öffentlichen Bus erreichen ab Hafen Ausflug zur Insel Delos
Das Poseidon-Hotel macht auf den ersten Blick sofort einen positiven Eindruck. Die Anlage wirkt sehr gepflegt. Die Lage ist hervorragend mit schönem Blick über das Meer und direkter Aussicht auf die berühmten Windmühlen von Mykonos. Das wunderschöne Stadtzentrum ist in wenigen Minuten zu Fuß zu erreichen. Auch die öffentliche Busstation ist gleich um die Ecke. Von dort kann man per Bus alle Strände von Mykonos für nur 1,80€ erreichen. Das Personal des Hotels war immer freundlich und auskunftsbereit. Besonders hervorzuheben ist auch der kostenlose Shuttel-Service zwischen Flughafen und Hotel. Das angebotene Frühstücksbuffet war reichlich und für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei. Die Hotelzimmer sind mit einem Kühlschrank und mit einem Wasserkocher ausgestattet...so kann man sich auch auf dem Zimmer auch für Zwischendurch schnell einen Cappucino oder Tee zubereiten. Summasummarum: Das Hotel ist auf jeden Fall zu empfehlen und das Preis / Leistungs - Verhältnis war perfekt! Wir kommen gerne wieder!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Canada

Beautiful Hotel and Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 21, 2016
We stayed here for 3 nights and loved the newly renovated room and our whole experience. The room was beautifully decorated and spacious and we had a great view of the ocean from our balcony. One of the best features of the hotel was the huge breakfast buffet offering cold and hot food. There's also a lovely pool with lots of sunbeds. Overall it was amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wonderful 6 night stay !

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
We were pleasantly surprised by the proximity of this Hotel to the actual town. From the maps, we couldn't really tell what was in between the Hotel and town centre. Well, it was great!!! It was lovely to wake in the morning and sea different cruise ships in port. If we saw 2 or 3 we'd stay out of town till later. Though mid September the crowds had gone and it was lovely walking in town.....some nights it was very quiet. Still some busy days but never crazy. The breakfasts here were very good with great variety of hot and cold food. You can sit inside or outside with views. All the staff are very attentive and polite. Tasos at the pool was particularly friendly. As it was a little windy for a few days of our stay so we were very grateful for the pool. And what a pool it is! There is a beach nearby but not a great one. We took the bus to Platys Gialos - now that's a great beach! Blue ! with lovely cafes . We have stayed on the other side of town a couple of years ago at a nice Hotel but having a pool and a pool bar and food area was a real bonus this time. Would we stay here again.... YES !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Our Greek honeymoon

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Pool, bar, location and room
Location: Walking distance to town, beach and bus station
We loved the location, lovely suite overlooking the pool and ocean, great pool bar and food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Good location walking distance from the town. Lovely views. Would defiantly stay here again.