Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Honeymoon of a Lifetime!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Absolutely EVERYTHING!
Cons: Don't try to sell the spa services so hard... just walking past the spa is enough to entice someone to inquire, no need to ask daily at the pool.
Location: Town of Mykonos, beach
This hotel is the ultimate experience! We stayed in Avaton, the newest experience in this multi-themed hotel compound, which features 5 unique properties, inter-connected on the same property! The infinity pool was to die for and the poolside service made you never want to leave! You have access to all the different amenities at each of the different properties as well as their restaurants. A free hotel shuttle service brings you down the mountain to their private beach, where food is also served. This hotel is truly an experience and only a short 20 minute ride (also on the private hotel shuttle) to the town of Mykonos, where you can enjoy the nightlife and shopping the island is known for. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

I had a fantastic time...loved everything about it

Posted May 15, 2017
Awesome experience will do it again, will recommend to friends. The staff where so amazing always happy to help with a smile. Very clean hotel all through, the room service where on ground at all time👌🏾
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Awesome hotel in Mykonos.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The staffs and management are awesome and very helpful.
Cons: The road in Mykonos is very narrow.
Location: The beach is nice but not Miami.
Great experience staying at this hotel. The hotel staffs were generous and volunteered to take us to run a few errands.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not yet a 5*

Posted May 7, 2017
We were kinda disappointed in the performance of the staff. Lots of miscommunication or unclear waiting times. Room design was incomplete, bad ventilation through bathroom and toilet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice place but mega bucks

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Bar staff. Very friendly - felt like you'd known them for years. Good location few minutes from the beach. Nice sea view. Good breakfast.
Cons: Being thrown out of the pool bar at 5pm to make way for a Jewish wedding! Told to "up up" by a manager! The nerve! London prices everywhere!
Location: Note much to do unless you have a car/quad/scooter
Nice location a few minutes from Elia beach. Big spacious hotel. Warm friendly staff. Great breakfast! Stray but well behaved cats added charm. Prices horrendous! Worse than London! I jest not. A beer 7 euros. Only a jewellery shop in hotel no other shops for miles. Couldn't even buy toothpaste? Not a lot to do at Elia beach. Was told to "up! up!" from pool bar at 5pm by a anxious manager to make way for a poolside Jewish wedding. This made a lot of guest very angry, so reluctantly we moved to the jacuzzi area only to be told to leave again! Very bad to treat guests this way. Then I was told I was "stupid" by a barman upstairs for not knowing this?! All the other staff were lovely however, especially the bar staff/DJ. There are cheaper/better value for money places in Europe than this. Greece never used to be expensive like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Heaven on Earth!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Best service possible. Amazing staff, very delicious food, rooms are clean with turn down service. Anything you ask for is at the tip of your hands and the view is just breathtaking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bitter sweet experience

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We've just returned from a 5 night trip. The hotel staff welcomed us and agreed to an upgrade once we'd asked for one. The room was cleaned daily with a daily evening turn down, the towels were also replenished daily. The views from the hotel were simply to die for. However, the menu was the same for lunch and dinner though the food was very good, It was very expensive with limited variety. The pool is ice cold, and the jacuzzi was not cleaned as often required! You could visibly see saliver, mucus and cigarette residue as gusts often smoked in the jacuzzi. We did encounter some very rude members of staff, one being an awful lady (Christine) who works in the spa who was incredibly rude. One evening after a lovely day spent by the pool, we returned to our room and while we were having a shower, a member of staff came to the room and tried to force himself in, which made us feel rather unsettled, we complained to the hotel manager who apologised but this experience did put a dampener on the holiday as we were nervous about unwanted, uninvited guests. We did have another not so pleasant experience - we purchased a bottle of while and only had one glass out of the entire bottle, brought it back to our room and it was taken when we went for breakfast. This happened twice and when we complained to the hotel, they refused to acknowledge this and said there was no wine taken. That said, the hotel is beautiful and most of the staff were pleasant and helpful. not in a hurry to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Shuttle was provided into Old Town Mykonos with many departure and return times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to the beach

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Excellent staff, great facilities, coaches into and from town, beautiful setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Multi complex hotel with great views!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The views from every corner are amazing. The beach, the pools, the food in the restaurants and the staff.
Cons: The hotel beach space is too small for the complex. It gets very crowded and you need to get there early to get the best spots.
Location: Isolated location. A couple of restaurants and umbrellas every where on the beach. No shopping outside the hotel at walking distance, so be prepared.
The staff goes a long way to make your experience the best possible. Panos the manager does a great job coordinating the complex that includes more than one hotel. You are most likely invited to choose from a couple of different rooms/upgrades even though most of the bookings are made through the Royal. The complex goes up an hill from Elia beach. The walk from the beach to the top can be daunting but small buses are available on demand throughout the day, so don't worry when choosing your room if you are far away from the beach. Every hotel in the complex have amazing pools, bars, restaurants, spa and commodities that you need.