Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Last Minute Choice - Happily Surprised

Posted Aug 25, 2015
I was going to Mykonos for a friend's 50th birthday and had left my plans quite late. As a result, hotels were getting very expensive. San Antonio Summerland came up on the Expedia site and fitted my budget perfectly. What really surprised was just how lovely the staff were; the views from the hotel and the shuttle service to and from Mykonos Town. Added to that, the food was also delicious; a simple menu that was very tasty. I would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

be aware of cleaning lady

Posted Aug 24, 2015
the cleaning lady takes all the money qnd coins you leave at the room (in my case more than 15euros) and she stole also a pair of sunglasses. I made the complaint to the manager and they didnt care. They said that after my complaint they spoke with the cleaning lady and that she "thought" the money was a "tip" I left for here in the night table. Another guest told me he had the same problem and that the managers didnt care either. If you plan to stay there leave ALL your things in the bag with a lock!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Excellent hotel, but dependent on shuttle

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The hotel itself was great. The pool was great - the food and drinks and the music by the pool especially. My only complaint really is the location and shuttle service. You are totally dependent on the hotel shuttle to get to the Old Town and it only runs every 2 hours. The shuttle will not wait around either if they don't immediately see anyone. In addition, we had arranged an airport pick up and the driver wasn't there when we got in and got our bags. It was very stressful to arrive, without working cell phones, to find that your ride isn't waiting. Especially because cabs on Mykonos are not really an option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Really nice hosts and gorgeous views

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Accommodating hostess. Free Shuttle to/ from town and airport/ port.
Cons: Breakfast could be better.
Location: Mykonos town and the beaches.
When you think about Greece, this hotel is exactly what you're picturing. Blue doors, whitewashed walls, cute little cottage-like rooms. It's way up high, giving you a gorgeous view over Mykonos. A little far from town but that means it's quiet, and there's a free shuttle that takes you to and back from Mykonos town every two hours (also to and from airport/ port for free). Really accommodating hostess: she went above and beyond to organize our time on our last day: she arranges for us to go attend the Dylos tour, asking the cab to drive us straight to the port because we were running late, and then sent us our luggage with the shuttle so we wouldn't have to go back to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A bus ride from anywhere

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Stayed at the Summerland for 9 nights. Nice hotel but such a long stay there was nothing todo at our hotel. Everything was a bus ride away and then a short walk away. Reception staff kept telling us to get the bus enjoy Mykonos, which we did but it was supposed to be a 4star hotel where we could use the hotel facilities and enjoy a relaxing day at the hotel. We were told by the reception staff that they were refurbishing for summer therefore had no bar at the pool, no spa treatments ie jacuzzi, gym. We didn't get to use the pool at all as it was too windy half the stay. Made us feel that the only option was to take the bus else where. The advantage was the hotel had a free bus service every two hours but to get back we sometimes had to wait. All the hotel staff were very friendly and quite helpful but did feel the reception staff could improve as we were made to feel like they didn't really want to help or care. Breakfast was good if you like Greek food, don't expect a traditional full English! Was a beautiful location with a glimpse of the sea through our balcony. The worst part of my stay was getting to and from our rooms as it was such an uphill climb every time to get back to our rooms. I would definitely rate this hotel as a 3star or lower, there was nothing 4star about it. Our shower was broken but functional and they said they had sky channels but all in Greek. They didn't even have menus printed for room service, no info at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Πολύ ακριβό για την συνολική εικόνα του ξενοδοχείου. Πολύ εξυπηρετικό το λεωφορείο που εκτελούσε δρομολόγια προς την Μύκονο ανά 2ωρο. Καλό το πρωινό. Αν σερβίριζαν δίπλα στην πισίνα θα ήταν καλλίτερα. Μετριότατη θέα από τα μικρά μπαλκόνια στα δωμάτια.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cannes

Super séjour!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Hôtel très Sympa, personnel efficace, très bon petit dej, shuttle pour aller en ville! Top!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by WendyB from Agistri

Lovely hotel and lovely staff

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely and the staff were kind, friendly and helpful. We had arranged pick up from the port which was excellent (once we found out we had to walk along the port to where the buses were). Also the hotel runs a 24 hr bus transfer/pick up from the Town every 2 hours. Although the hotel is not far from the Town it is inland enough to warrant some kind of transport and the area is very steep. The room was excellent, really comfortable and the view was smashing. The public areas including the pool were clean and towels were supplied around the pool. The breakfast was exceptional as was the welcome drink we were met with on our arrival. We will definitely try to come here again if/when we return to Mykonos and would highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cesar from perco

dependências inferior ao preço cobrado pelo hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Boa. mas os funcionários do atendimento tem falhas , o piso do quarto é péssimo, as esquadrias também, a localização é mais distante do que o que fala o site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice Hotel with very nice staff.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Hotel is nice and relaxing, very nice views and staff. A bit out of town, yet walkable on steep hill. Regular coach to town every two hours is reliable.