Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, United States of America


Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent from the receptionist to the waiter staff. The view overlooking Mykonos and the Caldera was beautiful. I would go back here.
Location: The Hotel is not far walk from the transit hub.15 minute walk. It is down on the slope of the cliff of the Caldera. Easy enough to walk to shops, etc.
My experience at the Semeli hotel could not have been better. The staff was fantastic, friendly, and could not have been more accommodating,assisting with your luggage both coming and going. The breakfast which was delicious served to you at your patio, with the gorgeous view of the Caldera in the background. The sunsets that were awesome made to feel as if was there just for you. The people in Mykonos could not have nicer from shop owners to restaurant staff to the donkeys who worked throughout the day bringing up travelers and goods from the port down at the shore to top of the town. A good place to eat is a small place called Theoni across the street and down about a block from the post office. The food was delicious, reasonable and the waiter Demitrious was great. I have to mention one particular staff member,Orlando,at the Semeli Hotel,(all were phenomenal) but he realized that we were leaving early the next day. He said he is in by 5:30 and he would bring up our luggage up to the area were we could get our taxi. He was at our room promptly as he promised and not only brought our luggage to the spot were the taxi but waited until the taxi arrived to make sure we had no problem and genuinely pleasant throughout our stay. I have already recommended this hotel to others and would come and stay anytime I come back to Mykonos. Thanks for a great stay and memory.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mitten in der Stadt - trotzdem sehr ruhig

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Stadtlage -trotzdem angenehm ruhig : man ist nach einem kurzen Spaziergang im Zentrum der Stadt - tolle shopping Möglichkeiten !
Lage in der Stadt sehr gut : kurze Wege -trotzdem ruhig ! Einziges kleiness Manko : die Poolliegen sind begrenzt ! Das Frühstücksbuffet ist sehr reichhaltig und bis 12 h erhältlich . Das Service personal ist sehr aufmerksam , das Angebot des Restaurants ist ausgezeichnet (Qualität top ! ) Wir werden das Hotel wieder buchen !!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KSA

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Good location, good stuff. Good facilities everything was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ONT

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Great location - near bus stop but a little hard to find after a night out on the town. Staff was very friendly and the pool and spa were great assets. Only concern was the thin walls - you could literally hear everything happening in the halls.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous suite

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: It has a lot of charm, a great breakfast buffet, and it is centrally located
Location: It is centrally located with less than 10 minute walk from the center of Mykonos
We had a lovely time staying at Semeli! We reserved the superior suite with an outdoor jacuzzi and it was fantastic! The staff are very nice and helpful, and the ambiance great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Beautiful hotel walking distance to centre & port

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Semeli hotel is in a great position and has great facilities. walking distance from the port, town centre and many restaurants. Buffet breakfast is delicious and staff are very friendly and welcoming. Definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florids

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The location was excellent. Breakfast was very good with a lot of variety. Would highly recommend this hotel. I can't say enough about the staff. Everyone was very helpful and always pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderschönes Hotel ruhig und stadtnah

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Katharina und ihre Frühstückscrew zaubern jeden Morgen ein großartiges Frühstück und sind einfach super lieb, wie auch das ganze Team. Immer ein Lächeln und hilfsbereit. Zu Fuß in die Stadt in 5 Minuten ohne eine Straße überqueren zu müssen. War zum sechsten Mal dort und es war immer so gut. Hört sich vielleicht zu gut an, doch ich habe es so erlebt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK


Posted Sep 10, 2016
Stayed at the Semeli for the first time in June 2016, loved it so much we returned in September 2016. The hotel staff are superb, very welcoming and friendly and cannot do enough for you. Eleni and Sheila at the pool bar are lovely!! The food is delicious, aye at the hotel most days around the pool. Fabulous cocktail for the early evening as well! The rooms are clean, well equipped and comfortable. The hotel is in a great location, just a two minute walk from busy streets of Mykonos town. I really would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing break in Mykonos!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Class and Elegance

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Definitely a quality property in Mykonos, a bit expensive but way above other choices, hotel has valet parking, spa and gym, not found in most other hotels on the island.