Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Tharroe of Mykonos - Experience beyond belief

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: I loved this hotel - room, staff and the location. Come here to experience a hospitality like a king
Cons: Internet can be improved - I guess but this is minor
Location: Location of the hotel is really nice. The town is nearby and you can find all sorts of food there. If possible do visit Jaipur Indian Palace.
There are no words to describe the personnel and the hotel. From start to finish i would give it 5 stars all the way through. I would normally not waste my time writing a review but the service and staff has compelled me to write a review. So let me give everyone a break down of my experience of our stay: Booking: Initially my booking through Expedia was split up but Maria, office manager really took care of my booking. She is in background always but she is really gentle and really takes care of the guest. Receptionist: First off, each and every receptionist will ALWAYS get up to greet you EVERY DAY. I have met couple of them, both of them would go out of their way to help you go around town. Provide reviews about restaurants and beeches and tell you where food is cheap etc. Room: I got to say i got misled by Quadruple room, i thought we would have 4 rooms but i misread and it meant you can have four people in one room. Cleanliness of the room - our room is cleaned everyday and it is spotless, they are so polite that they would wait till late to clean our room - we would get out at around 3pm and give the key - they would come thereafter to clean. Where would you find that kind of service. Restaurant: The staff here is really beyond words, Giannis, what can i say about him, he is really courteous and always addresses you with so much respect and makes you feel really special. My table is always set and he would make sure that my wife's warm milk is alway
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tharroe Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. Thank you for choosing Tharroe of Mykonos for your holidays. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holidays. We try our best in order to offer our guests a most comfortable accommodation, and your kind feedback is very encouraging for all of us. We will be happy to welcome you again next year to our hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff, conveniently located from city center. Great views.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tharrroe of Mykonos staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. Thank you for choosing Tharroe of Mykonos for your holidays. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holidays. We try our best in order to offer our guests a most comfortable accommodation, and your kind feedback is very encouraging for all of us. We will be happy to welcome you again in the future to our hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience!

Posted Jun 9, 2016
The hotel is lovely, the staff was friendly and the bartender was amazing! The location is close to town and afforded a beautiful view of the harbor and island. We really hated leaving!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tharroe of Mykonos staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. Thank you for choosing Tharroe of Mykonos for your holidays. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holidays. We try our best in order to offer our guests a most comfortable accommodation, and your kind feedback is very encouraging for all of us. We will be happy to welcome you again in the future to our hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

beautiful views and close to town

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: view, friendly, helpful staff, excellent location, good food, clean, spacious room
Cons: more seating at the pool and the exercise room needs a lot of improvement.
Location: excellent location; five minute cab to town, restaurants, bars, night life, with a grocery store across the street.
The staff was excellent. From the moment we arrived until our departure, they were helpful and attentive. The view is gorgeous and the location is excellent. We had a large family room for four with a private outdoor sitting area. The pool was nice but could use some more chaise lounges.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Beautiful hotel, walkable to town, amazing staff

Posted May 27, 2016
Beautiful hotel, the pictures really capture the reality of the view and the stay. The staff were amazing at helping with all our questions and requests and also with planning our activities and various methods of transportation. Most amazing hotel stay ever!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from i

Amazing staff ! Treated like royalty

Posted May 26, 2016
I have never been treated so well when walking into a hotel, greated with amazing staff always a smile of their face and eager to help
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Great hotel great views close to town

Posted May 10, 2016
Started off rocky as we arrived at 7am from a very long flight without sleep and originally was told a room would be available (reason I didn't book for the night before) and had to wait a few hours before a room would be ready. Truthfully, the experience was made up with the amazing waiter in the breakfast area and the great hospitality from the supervisor at the front desk. The room was really nice, the views SPECTACULAR, breakfast amazing and best of all it was very close to the town. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Service with a smile

Posted Dec 6, 2015
The friendly, attentive staff along with stunning views from both the private balcony of our room and the pool deck made our stay at Tharroe of Mykonos one of the highlights of our trip through the Greek islands. Breakfasts were good and the restaurant commendable. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff always went that extra mile to ensure we had a great stay! We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean fresh rooms and great views over Mykonos town and the sea.
Cons: More sunbeds.
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was excellent and we had one evening meal in the hotel but it was a little too quiet as most people went out in the evenings. Wonderful sea views from our bedroom, the dining area and pool. It is a bit of a walk back up to the hotel each evening from Mykonos town (about 15 minutes uphill) but we found we could easily get a cab for about 5 - 8 euros.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Great hotel, very nice staff, but there was a problem with the shower, and flies in my room upon arrival.