Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic staff, couldn't do enough to help you.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Very relaxing and friendly hotel done to a high standard of quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo Canada

the best view on the island Great staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I would return just for the view We received great suggestions for restaurants, beaches nearby, etc. The hotel room, balcony and shower were a bit small but comfortable Breakfast was not amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vista espectacular

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: La ubicación y la vista es lo mejor
Cons: rentar ahí motos
La vista de este hotel es espectacular, la atención es muy buena y la comida de la alberca buenísima, excelente opción para ir a descansar!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario CANADA

Lovely boutique hotel, Conde Naste endorsed.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: I loved the easy, relaxed luxurious style. I loved the room. I loved the breakfast buffet. I loved the pool. I love the location of the hotel.
Cons: We enjoyed the breakfast immensely, less so the dinner.
Location: The public bus stop is just a few minutes away. The walk into town is about 15 minutes and leads one straight to the centre of the Chora.
Hotel Tharroe is a lovely luxury boutique hotel in Mykonos. It is situated atop a mountain overlooking the ocean and is approximately a 15 minute walk to the old port and the Chora, or a quick bus or car ride. The ambiance of the hotel is lovely, very peaceful and serene. The lounging and dining areas lead to the pool area which is overlooking the ocean. The rooms are decorated very nicely with luxurious touches; chandelier lighting, extremely comfortable beds, lovely bath and bed linens and nice personal amenities. Our room had a private courtyard just off the room which allowed us to sit outside, enjoy the view of Mykonos as well as the sea and sky. The staff were outstanding; from our driver to the wait staff, and the front desk staff. Each person was extremely polite, very helpful with providing their own personal tips on what we might like to do and see in the area which we really enjoyed knowing. I would definitely return to Hotel Tharroe again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Amazing views and service

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Highly recommend. The service was INCREDIBLE. Super quaint! I've never seen nicer staff in my life. They are beyond accommodating and sweet. Short walk to Mykonos town short taxi ride to the best beach in the world and you have the best view of the sunset on the roof by the pool. Amazing complimentary full breakfast as well (if you can wake up by 11am lol). Thank you Tharroe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spectacular view, quiet, close to Little Venice P

Posted Aug 26, 2016
One of the most charming hotels I've ever been in, very much like something you'd see in a movie that would make you smile
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Staff very nice and attentive. The hotel itself needs updating. The rooms are small and Spartan. However, the food was excellent at breakfast. Overall it was a good stay. Please know that the walk to town is dangerous and I thought the hotel should have had regular shuttles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful view, great hospitality

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, swimming pool area, view over Mykonos.
Cons: Rooms could be renovated and modernised. Our room wasn't soundproof and we were woken by other guests returning in the early hours of the morning.
Location: The hotel is located on a hill overlooking Mykonos town. Walking to and from town was manageable for us, but might be more difficult for others.
We stayed at Tharroe of Mykonos for five nights in August. We had a very enjoyable stay and found the hotel staff among the friendliest and most helpful we have experienced anywhere in the world. The hotel is comfortable and well presented, although our room wasn't as large or as modern as we expected from a hotel that advertises itself as five stars and for the price. The pool area is beautiful and has a lovely view over Mykonos town. We appreciated the hotel providing free airport transfers as public transport in Mykonos is irregular and taxis are very difficult to find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Tharroe of Mykonos - Experience beyond belief

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: I loved this hotel - room, staff and the location. Come here to experience a hospitality like a king
Cons: Internet can be improved - I guess but this is minor
Location: Location of the hotel is really nice. The town is nearby and you can find all sorts of food there. If possible do visit Jaipur Indian Palace.
There are no words to describe the personnel and the hotel. From start to finish i would give it 5 stars all the way through. I would normally not waste my time writing a review but the service and staff has compelled me to write a review. So let me give everyone a break down of my experience of our stay: Booking: Initially my booking through Expedia was split up but Maria, office manager really took care of my booking. She is in background always but she is really gentle and really takes care of the guest. Receptionist: First off, each and every receptionist will ALWAYS get up to greet you EVERY DAY. I have met couple of them, both of them would go out of their way to help you go around town. Provide reviews about restaurants and beeches and tell you where food is cheap etc. Room: I got to say i got misled by Quadruple room, i thought we would have 4 rooms but i misread and it meant you can have four people in one room. Cleanliness of the room - our room is cleaned everyday and it is spotless, they are so polite that they would wait till late to clean our room - we would get out at around 3pm and give the key - they would come thereafter to clean. Where would you find that kind of service. Restaurant: The staff here is really beyond words, Giannis, what can i say about him, he is really courteous and always addresses you with so much respect and makes you feel really special. My table is always set and he would make sure that my wife's warm milk is alway
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tharroe Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. Thank you for choosing Tharroe of Mykonos for your holidays. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holidays. We try our best in order to offer our guests a most comfortable accommodation, and your kind feedback is very encouraging for all of us. We will be happy to welcome you again next year to our hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff, conveniently located from city center. Great views.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tharrroe of Mykonos staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. Thank you for choosing Tharroe of Mykonos for your holidays. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holidays. We try our best in order to offer our guests a most comfortable accommodation, and your kind feedback is very encouraging for all of us. We will be happy to welcome you again in the future to our hotel