Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from the town center

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and they provide free wifi which is really slow. Free breakfast from 8am-10:30am. It is far from the town center. Walking distance is about 25-30 min but it would be hard to walk up the hill at night. Be prepared to pay anywhere from 7-10EU every time you want to go up and down the hill by taxi to the town center where all the bar/clubs/restaurants are. The hotel is located on the hill. You could rent scooter/car anywhere from 20-30 EU per day plus gas, to make it easy to get around. The hotel says that they have a shuttle but it only goes to the town center only once a day.
4 out of 5
by Colin from Hove , UK

Nice but a bit far out from town

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly nice to be picked up from airport.tap in bathroom loose and door frame to balcony loose. Breakfast was good and bed very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Melbourne

Good value for money

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly hotel. Staff were extremely friendly and catered to our daily needs, regularly taking us into town on the shuttle free of charge. Staff had a good knowledge of the areas. 24 hour reception was very handy as everything runs so late! Only real downfall - The hotel is out of town so does require a taxi (which are very limited on the island) or the hotel were usually always free to take us in! Hotel was clean and fairly modern After reading many reviews we weren't expecting much but were pleasantly surprised! For the price, we thought it was good value for money in comparison to other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
by KARIM from Paris

Mykonos for partying with friends

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Best location ever 10 min from the center
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly staff, but not a great location

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Let's start on a positive, the staff were really welcoming and friendly. They helped us and really did look after us. However the hotel really is a two star hotel. We had a broken door in the bathroom. The toilet seat fell off the bowl. Electricity kept on going off and at one point we had no water. The pool was nice and the view, but I wouldn't stay there again in a heartbeat. Location was a 30min walk from the beach so hiring a car is a must. If you do choose to stay here make sure you get a really cheap deal as it's not worth shelling out lots of money or.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ny, Ny

But the staff is so hard working and friendly

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The beds were hard, the wifi terrible , the tv/cable was next to non-existent. It was a cold sterile room. The staff was soooo nice and hardworking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from city and horrible stafd

Posted Jul 25, 2015
I saw a lot of bad review regarding the walk we need to do to reach the city centre. Personally, I didn't think it was so bad, a good 15 minutes but easily done. What I mostly didn't like about this hotel is the staff. I asked for a pick up from the port (since they are so far from the city one would think it'd be free) and he told me it'd cost 7 euro. When I reach the hotel it turns out to be 7 euro per person. He knew we were two as he had the reservation in front of him when I called for the pick up. When we Arrived, even though I had call in advance for that pick up, the room wasn't ready and we had to wait an hour. Regarding the room, it was small and crammed with furniture. The safe was in a closet and not connected to anything. A thief could have just taken it with him. I didn't know how the safe work so I went down and as the reception to send someone to come show me. The guy said he'd be there in one minute. I waited ten and he didn't show up. I had to go back and get him again. Turned out that the same in our room was broken and he couldn't do anything about it. Oh and they close the water in the rooms during the night until 7:30. So not late shower and if you're an early riser too bad for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London - UK

poor hotel miles away from the town, awful manager

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: nothing!
Cons: nothing will take me back there!
Location: its int the middle of nowhere! There is nothing to do around, unless swimming in the pool, but it's a deep pool, so if you can't swim, you will drown!
this hotel is not in mykonos town! Its in the middle of no where, not every one knows it. A nightmare to go back to the hotel, because its impossible to walk back. Apart from that, the staff are extremely rude, execptt Enys, a very sweet and polite guy from reception, the only member os the staff in the hotel who is able to speak english, the worst is the manager: a miserable, rude, miseducated woman... she has no manners to deal with the guests, even if she could speak english, but she is so stupid that she can't, but she thinks she is powerful tho. Don't waste your time and money staying in this hotel. Telephone doesn't work in the room, the wifi is extremely slow, you will never make yourself at home, because there is always one miserable staff to tell you off. There is no poolside bar, there is something similar but it's not been in use, no one to help you. The nearest restaurant is 15 minutes away by foot, no supermarket or something similar around. I have never paid for something to be treated like rubbish as i have been in this place. Stay away!
1 out of 5
by Ann w from Uk

Overnight stay at thomas mykonos

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Very shabby hotel -uncomfortable single beds (asked for double ) broken furniture - sink not draining - terrible barren view (sea view?) pool looks old - breakfast very minimal -no salad / choice - all at and expensive cost of £124 .00!! Cost 13 euros from the airport and 10 euros to the port! Staff seemed reluctant to speak - no food available when we arrived - ordered in - delivery took 30 mins - cold soggy and very un Greek - Never go th this place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I had an awful experience. Although I wasn't able to cancel room I still went to another hotel.