Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with amazing staff

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The service and hospitality
Cons: Our bathroom was tiny and the shower was very poor. However everything else about the hotel was so good, it wouldn't stop me returning.
Location: The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from Mykonos town downhill (not so great on the way home!). Please note however there are no footpaths!
We stayed at Vienoula in May 2017. The hotel was lovely and our room had a balcony overlooking the front of property. The hotel was kept very clean and the staff went out of their way to help you as much as they could. The staff really made our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Very clean, close to the town. Excellent breakfast

Posted May 27, 2017
The hotel owners supervise the administration. Very nice people 😀and professional. Very clean. I and my husband loved it and we are going to send our young boys to same hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great local Hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Vienoula's Garden is a great "find". The charm and friendliness of the Husband and Wife owners and team are wonderful - always a smile and very helpful. I stayed in newly completed Garden Room: spotless and very comfortable - large shower; air-conditioned; small fridge; TV (not used!); hairdryer and mini safe. Cleaned immaculately every day. It is set back a little bit from the road and 10 minutes from the town so it feels quiet and relaxed. There is a good pool with beds / shade etc. Breakfast is perfectly good - always a hot topic for some - but coffee/tea/Juice, cereals, ham/cheese, pastries, yogurt, preserves etc ... if you want a full English ... well you are probably on the wrong Island. Mix of clientele - from slightly older on cruise stop-offs; couples with kids (I was out of school holidays) to LGBT singles / couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We picked this hotel predominately for its location and price. It was a 10 minute walk in to the town centre (a fairly steep road with no pavement but lots of people walked it and the cars have you a wide berth!) but this meant it was in a quieter location and you could enjoy sitting out on your balcony without overlooking the road. The staff were all lovely, the breakfast was good and the swimming pool was large with lots of comfortable sun loungers to relax on. I would definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in good location.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This a great little hotel. Good location, nice room with a huge terrace, delicious breakfast outside every morning and a pool where we spent most of our time. It's only a short walk to the bars and restaurants in Mykonos. The staff were all lovely. Me and my friends were all sad to leave but will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

It was amazing

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The owners of the hotel go out of their way to make you feel at home. Me and my sister visited Mykonos for the first time from New York and pretty much had no idea where anything was but the staff were so informative that we knew the whole island (or most of it) by the end of our vacation. Rooms are extremely clean and beds were comfortable. The hotel's breakfast is really good also. I definitely recommend anyone staying here especially first-timers Pros: Pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very nice hotel close to town. Excellent staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We were greeted by the very helpful Fotini who showed us a map of the town and all the beautiful beaches to see. She was very accomodating to all our requests. We will definitely come back and tell our friends of the lovely hotel in Mykonos. Thank you Fotini and Dimitri for our beautiful stay in Mykonos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great deal

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Very friendly staff ESP both dimitris . Nice pool and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel with excellent staff and close to town

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Wotif
I just have to say that the staff at this hotel made me feel special and being looked after! I felt very easy to have conversations with the owners, one of the staff made the best nixed coffees for me and I even got treated to couple of those for free from the owners :) Oh, and I shouldn't forget a free drop off at the airport from the owners of the hotel! I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and will go back there myself!
5 out of 5
by Virter from Denver, CO

Worth the money!

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
The family that owns Vienoula's Garden are so kind and very helpful! The property is so nice and clean and located just a stone's throw away from Mykonos Town. I highly recommend this property!