Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Washington, D.C.

Long weekend in Platis Gialos

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
I spent a wonderful weekend in Mykonos at Villa Nireas. The apartments are all recently finished, so everything is new, clean, and comfortable. The apartments are on a hillside overlooking the small beach town of Platis Gialos, it is very quiet and only a short walk to the beach. The family that own and operate the apartment were very warm, welcoming, and helpful. They repeatedly went out of their way to help make my trip as seamless as possible, from picking me up at the port, to driving me to a local grocery story to buy some supplies, they also connected me with a great motorbike rental, and made sure I was back at the port in time to head back to Athens. They were very flexible and accommodating. I will stay there again when I come back to Mykonos, and I would recommend them to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Xiaoyan from 中国

房子很不错,位置有点偏,但房主会开车送去市中心

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
很不错的房子,我们住的房间有两层,两个卫生间,很方便。房主人也超nice,免费送我们去市中心和第二天的酒店。不过就是位置有点偏,交通部太方便,去的时候只能靠打的。宾馆附近有个小海滩,离天堂海滩还是有点远的。
5 out of 5
by Fernando from Colima, México

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Me han tratado de maravilla. Maria y Alexander son muy buenos anfritiriones!
5 out of 5
by CHIH-TING

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Claudia from Miami florida

The best of this hotel is the owners

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Location location is the best the the view was perfect
5 out of 5
by Linn from Falun

Fräscht och bra service!

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Servicen var god. Värden erbjöd oss skjuts till mataffärer eller annat om vi behövde handla. Även skjuts till flygplats eller hamn. Lägenheten var fräsch och hade allt som kan tänkas behövas i en lägenhet. Fin utsikt, bra air-condition mm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great stay, close to the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Comfort, space, kitchen, balcony, proximity to everything.
Location: Right next to Platy Gialos beach area and bus directly into town.
Comfortable stay, with all the amenities necessary for an enjoyable and relaxing vacation. My flight was delayed until after 11 p.m. and the owner's son, Niko, still came to pick my wife and I up from the airport. They made us feel welcome, gave good recommendations, and we had easy access to everything we wanted during our stay. Would definitely stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good!

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Every details in the right place - the apartment is simple, comfortable and very functional. We enjoyed this place and is really close to the beach.
5 out of 5
by Reuben from San Francisco

We were blown away. What a great find in Mykonos

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a cheap room and found Villa Nireas, which was affordable and still close to the beach at Platis Gialos. It's not right next to the beach but it's only a 5 minute walk. It's also near the bus stop as well. The place is family-owned and they were extremely friendly and nice. They picked us up when we were checking in and brought us to the airport when we left mykonos. They let us leave our luggage there after we checked out so we could still go to the beach and they let us use their shower afterwards. They even provided us with some homemade lemon cake when we got back from the beach! The room itself was amazing--we didn't expect it to be two-story. It had two bathrooms, was very clean and well-decorated. It had a kitchen and a stove, so this would be a great place to stay if you needed to cook. Everything about this hotel was incredible, from the service, location, the room, the price--I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Diana from Edmonton, AB

Great apartment in Platis Yialos

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort - oh and the bathrooms are really cool!
Cons: There is a pretty steep hill that you have to walk up to get to it, but it's short so it's not too bad.
Location: It's a very short walk to Platis Yialos beach, and an even shorter walk to the bus station to get into the main town of Chora.
This is an excellent apartment near Platis Yialos beach on the island of Mykonos. Four of us stayed in the 2 floor (2 bed 2 bath) apartment for four nights in July, 2013, and everything was wonderful from the moment we checked in until the moment we left. The owner immediately took us to a grocery store (not in a tourist trap area) to get snacks and food for our stay. The apartment itself was even better than it looked in the photos, very comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others!