Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Elamir

Okay stay. Nothing fancy

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was good overall. The staff were friendly and helpful. It is located like 15 min walking distance from the city center. But I have to warn you, on your way back,there is lot of climbing up the stairs unless you opt for taxi. There a few draw backs about the hotel. The rooms are in lower average range.... clean but nothing fancy. When taking a shower, the hot water is not consistent. It comes and goes so you have to always adjust as you're taking a shower. One thing that really annoyed me was the fact that there was no coffee machine in the room. When I asked for coffee the lady at the front desk made me one. The next day I was charged €4 for it. That's like $6 for a cup of regular coffee that I believe should have been provided for free especially since they don't have coffee machines in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport UK

A room with a view

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Site and lovely staff
Cons: Rails on all the steps could help
Location: On top of the hill
Super hotel with stunning views from the room on balcony or patio, Catch the sunsets!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Incredible View!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Immaculate hotel with an incredible view. A little bit of a walk into town but the payoff of the amazing view is so worth it. Staying in the downtown area robs you of the beautiful sunsets. Good breakfast in the mornings included with your room. Highly recommend this hotel!!!
5 out of 5
by Ronald B.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nigel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by anonymous from mykonos

Good location but ants in some rooms

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location & pool but breakfast wasn't good and there were ants in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ascot England

wonderful views

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Lovely aspect from rooms and bar reception. D
Cons: Lots of stone staircases with no handrails which was worrying. A little more comfort in the rooms.no
Location: Not much nearby apart from bakeries and ATM.
Hotel was good and clean, views amazing but no facilities other than breakfast. Rooms quite good but basic and quite a walk into town. Excellent pool and pool bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay at Hotel Alkyon. The staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Aus

Wonderful hotel stay and excellent staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The room was very bright and spacious with high ceilings. The room was clean and tidy and there was a small fridge available for chilled water/drinks.
Cons: There was a slight lack of privacy as people walked past our room and the curtains were sheers.
Stayed August 2017. The room was wonderful, spacious and clean with a great outlook over Mykonos Town and water. Sunset was perfect from the rooms patio. Breakfast was varied and always fresh. The staff were wonderful and always available for assistance. Location was perfect distance to town, we hired an ATV making it easy to and from town, however would be approx 10min walk otherwise. Pool amenities tidy and well presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Aug 13, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay. The staff is helpful, available and welcoming. Our sea view room 110 was spacious, well decorated, clean and had a big terrasse. The hotel accomodations are spacious and luxurious. The buffet was simple but good and complete. The view from the pool was stunning. Perfect to end the day with a drink and loundgy music. The hotel is up the hill. There is few steps to climb to get to the hotel but this part of the beauty of Mykonos.