Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ascot England

wonderful views

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Lovely aspect from rooms and bar reception. D
Cons: Lots of stone staircases with no handrails which was worrying. A little more comfort in the rooms.no
Location: Not much nearby apart from bakeries and ATM.
Hotel was good and clean, views amazing but no facilities other than breakfast. Rooms quite good but basic and quite a walk into town. Excellent pool and pool bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay at Hotel Alkyon. The staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Aus

Wonderful hotel stay and excellent staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The room was very bright and spacious with high ceilings. The room was clean and tidy and there was a small fridge available for chilled water/drinks.
Cons: There was a slight lack of privacy as people walked past our room and the curtains were sheers.
Stayed August 2017. The room was wonderful, spacious and clean with a great outlook over Mykonos Town and water. Sunset was perfect from the rooms patio. Breakfast was varied and always fresh. The staff were wonderful and always available for assistance. Location was perfect distance to town, we hired an ATV making it easy to and from town, however would be approx 10min walk otherwise. Pool amenities tidy and well presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Aug 13, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay. The staff is helpful, available and welcoming. Our sea view room 110 was spacious, well decorated, clean and had a big terrasse. The hotel accomodations are spacious and luxurious. The buffet was simple but good and complete. The view from the pool was stunning. Perfect to end the day with a drink and loundgy music. The hotel is up the hill. There is few steps to climb to get to the hotel but this part of the beauty of Mykonos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Amazing view of Choral!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
I've stayed here a couple of times and the view is always spectacular. The location is high above the old town with a (very steep) trail into town... Perfect to work off the gyros pitas. The rooms themselves are fairly plain - white walls, little decoration. The room TV was laughably small and barely visible from the bed. We travelled in a group, all paid the same but all got different rooms. Most with balconies, one with no balcony and a view straight into another room. Breakfast is quite basic - yoghurt, fruit, salad, bread, etc. Unfortunately, no espresso, but excellent frappes. Biggest complaint was the shocking wi-fi reception throughout the hotel, making it very difficult to contact others travelling in the group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

5 Star service!!!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Staff, clean rooms, complimentary breakfast, location
Location: Rent a quad or bike to get around. =)
I cannot say enough about this hotel and the amazing staff. We arrived to the hotel very early from Rome landing in Mykonos about 9am local time. A quick email before our flight with the flight number to the hotel and we had a free transport to the hotel. Our room was not ready because we had arrived so early but they had an area to hold our luggage. We were welcome to enjoy their complimentary breakfast overlooking a beautiful view and the pool until it was time to check in. Our room was ready earlier than the check in time and they all have a small terrace which is great. The location is great, quick ride to town about 5 min, walking is rather tough with the steep road leading to the hotel. Free parking for your quad, bike or car. The hotel is very safe, it is not super huge but the rooms are separated enough to give you privacy. The staff is beyond helpful. Upon check in Sophia gave us the run down on all the beaches, recommendation as to where to eat. They called a company to come pick us up so we may rent a quad. Huge praise to the entire staff. Special thank you to Lorretta managing the breakfast service, Chris for the transportation to and from the airport, Sophia in front desk. You all made our stay magical. Cannot wait until I go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This place has a beautiful view, an amazing pool, and great staff. The only thing I wish was better was their wifi. Pretty spotty and slower than every other hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Loved Hotel Alkyon. The staff were amazing, great room with views, amazing pool and not far from the city centre. Very helpful for transfers and always assisted with any questions or queries. Would definitely recommend to anyone that asked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Jul 2, 2017
GOOD VIEW, ROOMS OK, BATHROOMS/SHOWERS SMALL, STAFF WAS VERY GOOD & HELP FULL,BREAKFAST COULD OF BEEN BETTER. WAS OK FOR THE PRICE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice view. Very close to mykonos town.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Rooms are not luxurious, but in perfect conditions. Loved the location of the hotel.