Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Traditional greek hotel in modern style

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Location: The location might be the only mini flaw about Milena - it's a bit too far to walk to the centre - you'll have to drive or take a bus.
We had an excellent stay in Milena and can only recommend it to anyone else. It's set beautifully on a little hill with great views across the island. The rooms are modern, comfortable and provide all the amenities you might need. The hotel staff is outstanding - from picking us up and dropping us at the ferry port, to a little give-away present to any questions answered - they are there for you. I'll go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay! Our room was clean and very comfortable. I definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Extraordinary stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Very warm welcoming staff
Cons: Everything is great.
Location: Very good location: 1- Near downtown 2-In front of Super market 3- Near a very good bakery
excellent Value fro money. Excellent family staff Good breakfast Excellent location Warm staff picking us up from the airport and dropping us to the Port for free (Yanis did a great Job!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable hotel. Welcoming staff

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Excellent value for money
Location: Perfect location near a good super marketand a bakery and just in front of a bus station.
Yanis picked us from the airport to the hotel and dropped us to the port when leaving. All the family hotel staff are just amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Mykonos Town

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Location: Mykonos Town is a 20 min walk away. The bus stop to Mykonos Town and Paradise Beach is just outside the hotel.
Frosso and her family were wonderful hosts. They were very kind, helpful and made us feel like were right at home. The hotel was beautiful, clean and in a convenient location. It was truly the perfect little white Greek paradise for a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mykonos

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Frosso & John are very nice hosts. The hotel experience was very good. Dino was also very nice and helpful. The room was too small for me and my wife, Frosso indicated that the room we took had a balcony and it meant a smaller room. If you stay here and you need space don't take the room with balcony. The view isn't that great because it overlooks a yard with junk all over the place. The area was close to Chora (main town in Mykonos). Only 5 min by bus and bus drops you in front of hotel. Out of all the places that we stayed in Greece this hotel was the only one that charges for breakfast, but its only 6 Euro. For 90 Euro a night I think breakfast should have been included. At the same time this hotel was the only one that picked us up at the port when we arrived in Mykonos and dropped us off at the port when it was time to leave, so that compensated for the breakfast charge. I won't return to Mykonos because its very expensive and busy. Its not as nice as Paros or Santorini.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Mixed feelings

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Overall experience was good. I can't give 5 stars because we had an issue regarding noise levels. The walls are paper thin even though they don't look it. We were up late with the tv on talking and laughing and we disturbed our neighbors. They let us know and we immediately were quiet. We proceeded to wake up early and were not loud at all, but apparently our neighbors thought we were and banged on our door, aggressively. We became very unhappy with our stay at this point and were even nervous to leave our room due to the angry neighbor. We wouldn't stay again after this experience, but don't necessarily think this is an awful place. Great location, nice people and clean. Would be nice if there could be a way to keep the bathroom floor from getting soaked while showering!
5 out of 5
by Katelyn

Everything was Wonderful!!

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
My friends and I stayed at Milena and loved it! Very close to Mykonos town and other beaches such as Paradise and Ornos. Frosso was able to order ATVs for us to rent from the hotel which saved the trip into town to rent. Very good service and safe environment. Overall amazing and would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

amazing hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The family, & the cleanliness
Cons: Nothing, they are such a kind family who go the above and beyond for the guests.
Location: location is about 20 min walk to mykonos town, sucks walking back because its uphill! other than that, its not bad, busses available, taxi is 5 euro
for the price we paid, this hotel was so amazing. Frosso is so sweet, she answered all our questions, and helped us whenever we needed. the hotel is a little far from mykonos town, but its walkable. they provided a free pick up and drop off for us from the port/airport. The receptionist was also very helpful providing us with information about the best bars, and restaurants to see. Frosso told us about all the best beaches to go to, and the best ways to get around. This family made our experience in mykonos so amazing, they are so kind and sweet and have the cutest baby ever! The hotel was comfortable, and super super clean compared to all the other places we stayed on our trip. The room was cleaned everyday, and breakfast is available for an extra 6 euro, not sure how it was since we decided to eat in the town instead. The shower was also really good, and had a great water pressure. If i come back to Mykonos i would definitely stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Cons: Breakfast could be improved.
Frosso and her family were great hosts. I would definitely stay there again.