Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Mykonos

Posted Sep 25, 2017
You get parking. Breakfast. And also great views and peace. Then you can walk to the town at any time of the day. Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in the centre

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location, location and location.
Cons: Front desk collaboration with private taxis.
Location: The hotel is conveniently locate in the centre right behind windmills and a short walk to Little Venice.
We booked Theoxenia Hotel for one night stay to explore Little Venice area before we moved to another hotel on a beach. The location of the hotel is superb and we were able to walk to all he attraction little Venice has to offer at night. One thing to watch out for, which is a common rip off. Elena at the front desk misled us about transportation to Nammos. She told us that we need to walk for at least 20 minutes from a bus stop and ordered us a taxi, which she told us costs 40 euros. Instead of a taxi, a private car has arrived. The ride to the beach club was about 4km and 12 minutes - the most expensive taxi. Later on we found out that a bus stop is literally 5 minute walk from the beach club and a regular taxi costs 7 euros. When we have questioned the front desk next day, they told us that they don't work with regular taxis - but they didn't warm us a gave an option the day before. Be aware...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruined holiday

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Upon check-in we were taken to a room that was not we booked. The new room was the lowest category instead of beachfront. The staff including the general manager acted like it was absolutely fine with excuse that they were overbooked. No compensation verbal or in kind was provided. AVOID!
5 out of 5
by Dimitrios

Our favourite hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Our favourite hotel in the world. The architecture , the service, the pool area and the location Couldn't be better! Another unforgettable experience. Emphasis on the service, you get A-list concierge service in this hotel. Also, the breakfast is excellent! Dimitri
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great, a prime location to tour the island, the staff were the friendliest, the food and cocktails were amazing. Not a complaint to be made. This hotel helped make a good holiday great. Would definitely recommend and will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tranquil oasis in the heart of Mykonos town

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely hotel set in pretty gardens with pool. The staff are the hotel's greatest asset. They couldn't be more friendly helpful and efficient. The hotel's location is perfect - 100 metres from Little Venice and the hub-hub of town yet a tranquil oasis. Lovely relaxed breakfasts with good quality food and plenty of variety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel, great staff, even a greater location

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel with a very great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
I accepted the price that this hotel was charging because it's a 3 minute walk away from little Venice, and the entire night life scene that Mykonos had to offer. The service from the front desk was great, and very informative. This is where the major benefits to staying here ends. The hotel has your basic amenities, which includes a pool, room service, wake up calls, transfer service, etc. but what happened during my stay was deplorable given the price. For one evening, the electricity in the entire hotel kept going out for 2~3 minutes at a time, every minute or so. This first happened while I was in the bathroom doing my business - NOT a fun experience. After it had came back on permanently, or so it seemed, it went out again during the early morning, and I woke up with no electricity in my room.Then comes their accommodations, as my wife did not like the comforter that they had, and when I called reception - they had no other comforters to give; they did however, have about 20 pillows to pick from. This is fine for a 2 or 3 star hotel, but not a 4 star that states its hotel's a comfortable place to live The major issue I had with this hotel was their cleaning service. While it may be egregious to say in a hotels.com review, I'm near 100% positive they stole money from my and my wife's wallet, as there was 40 euros missing from our wallets after we got back from breakfast, and our room had been "cleaned". All in all, I'd recommend not staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Consistently great hotel conveniently within town.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
My second visit this year with consistent very high attentiveness and friendliness of all staff. The professionalism of the Theoxenia team was evident throughout my 4 day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Exceptional staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel Theoxenia is the kind of place you would return to again and again. Centrally located but quiet, it is a home away from home. The staff are wonderful. The breakfast is delicious. We could not have had a better time.