Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Central accommodation

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Very central room, in a quiet street. The air conditioner wasn't working properly (probably the gas was exhausted). I was told when I arrived that the cleaner would have changed towels and linen every other day, but she just pop up randomly. Sometimes the day after, sometimes three days later.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The first room we arrived to the AC was broken and there was no wifi. They were nice enough to move us to another location but it was a hassle. Overall the bed was super hard, the shower got water all over the floor and was tiny. Getting the keys will be a hassle if you don't have service in Europe. The location was the only good part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Top location and comfortable

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We had our own access room with a street entrance. Top location. Good price. Clean and tidy and comfortable without being lavish. Gray to pop in and out of whole enjoying mykonos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel owner came to pick us up, 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daytripper UK from Uk

Beware of where you arrive!

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and free WiFi.
Cons: Nothing that the owners can do, just be aware that cases on wheels won't like the steps down to the room.
Location: There is a pizza/creperie next to the outdoor cinema which is good vale for money and food is tasty. The bakery at the old ferry terminal is good.
Booked this purely as a stop-over stay as our incoming ferry arrived late and outgoing was mid-morning. We docked in the new port and rang the owner, Magda, as per instructions but we then had to call a taxi to take us to a midtown rendezvous point, adding 10 euros to the cost of the stay. We met Magda who lead us to the room which was down a steep street, then up an even steeper flight of stairs. The room itself was big enough for two adults and was clean, the town was down the remainder of the steps. Just be aware that if your ferry docks at the new port you will need to organise and pay for your own taxi, arrivals at the old port don't have this problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small and sweet in the middle of town

Posted Aug 10, 2013
My room was small...but it had everything I needed for a night. I was met in the square and taken there down the beautiful narrow streets, and she showed me a good taverna to eat in too...Opa, Try it!! Its not a hotel a such, no reception desk or the like, but it was exactly what i needed. Cheaper than all the other options, but still pricey for what it was, but that's Mykonos!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy

Great location in the Middle of the Town / Chora

Posted Aug 23, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: 1- Water in the shower has a very slow flow. not very well separated from the rest. Bathrooms might look messy after. 2- We had to pay in advance
Location: great location
The place is greatly located. It is in the middle of the town, Chora. 5 minutes walking distance from the old port. You will be in the middle of the Mykonian traditional narrow streets with plenty of restaurant, souvenir shops and Souvlaki restaurants (up to 10 min walk max). 2 minutes walking distance from Fabrika Square where you can take the bus to major beach clubs, Psarrou beach etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Comfortable

Posted Sep 18, 2011 on Hotels
When searching for hotels in Mykonos. This was the most inexpensive deal I came acrossed if you're planning ahead. There is no reception service at the hotel, but when we got there the owner was there. He was nice and friendly, but it was the only time we saw him which was fine. It was easy to find though he informed us most said it was difficult to find. The hotel is nice, great location, nicely decorated and clean - the maid washed and dryed our clothes for us without asking. The only real complaint I had was the bed was hard. I would recommend this hotel for anyone not looking for a resort. I would go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charles1001

Great location at a reasonable price

Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Orbitz
This hotel is located right in the middle of Mykonos Town (Chora). One of the biggest problems was finding the place due to it's lack of signage. We asked a few of the locals and were able to meander through the city streets and find it. It is located close to Little Venice and next to the best gyro stand in Greece (the famous "Jimmy's"). We were able to walk to dinner every night and catch the bus (100 yards away) to the various beaches. The location was definitely a plus. However, the beds and pillows were as hard as a rock (European style) and there isn't a front desk or clerk to assist you with information.
5 out of 5
by Christer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels