Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I was incapacitated having had a fall a week before. All the staff were wonderfully helpful, most especially Christos who was cheerful and kind every day (difficult at the very end of the season).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a good experience

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, it was a good experience...location was close to being in the middle of everything, which is both good and bad (see below for bad). The hotel itself is very nicely done. The staff, very good and attentive. The bad: the hotel is located on one of the small streets where a good number of the employees of all the bars, restaurants, etc... of the town park their scooters and walk in to town...this is loud throughout the day as those little scooters are terribly loud. Besides that, the location was a positive. One other thing to keep in mind, when booking this hotel on hotels.com you click through the pictures and see a nice swimming pool, floor plan of the hotel, etc... The pool and the floor plan of the hotel are not for the Petasos Town Hotel but rather the Petasos Resort & Spa, which is about 20 minutes away. Now, you do have free access to use the pool, etc... at the Resort and Spa (including a free shuttle bus ride to/from the resort), which was nice but we booked the hotel and arrived thinking that the pool we saw in the pictures were at our hotel, which is not the case. Another issue is that there seems to be only one person cleaning rooms, which means that there were delays getting in to rooms, which isn't usually a problem for us but we now have a young toddler and not having access to the room gets a little tricky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel near the town center

Posted Jul 22, 2017
This place was absolutely amazing! Wish we could have stayed longer honestly. The hotel staff made the stay that much better. Always there to help you out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Proximity to the Main Area with the Noise

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location. Great walking distance from main area.
Cons: Just the shower head.
Location: Food and bars!
Loved our stay! Only complaint is the shower head. Should be pointed downward, but instead hit the wall at a strange angel resulting in unsatisfying shower. Unadjustable. Otherwise, room was clean, staff was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel and loved mykonos

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in the heart of Mykonos with a very pleasant staff member Kristoph/Chris who really went out of his way to make the stay perfect. The hotel is spotless and has a lovely roof top area to sit out. The breakfast was great too and the room very comfortable and quiet (ask for one not facing the street as otherwise you'll hear motorbikes and people). I used the hotel shuttle to get to and from the port - well worth it as otherwise you'd have to drag luggage up cobbled streets and steep steps from the bus station to the hotel. if I get a chance to visit mykonos again, I'll definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location! Amazing staff!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel is convientiely located steps away from the centre of town. Chrisos and Panos were so helpful and made us feel right at home! Would highly recommend. Can't wait to visit again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great place

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: everything was great. Breakfast was amazing, great selection. The terrace was great! The added option to go visit their sister hotel.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
This hotel was amazing. The staff was wonderful, the room was clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel was perfect! Very close to Old Mykonos Town, great view from their terrace. They also offer a shuttle and the opportunity to spend the day at their sister Hotel, Petasos Beach resort and spa, which was absolutely amazing. The staff there was also very friendly and prompt. They should advertise this perk since it was such a pleasant surprise. We spent one day there (a more luxurious hotel) without extra cost, treated like royalty, with great views, ocean to swim in, infinity pool overseen the ocean... What else can we ask for? I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay at a nice affordable place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Amazing Stay

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Location: Location is very good and central and quiet.
Nothing to complain about. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Hotel and rooms are very clean and comfy, will definitely book again on our next trip. Catherine and Gary
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, a bit noisy

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, nice rooms, clean. Minus 1 star for location of a motorcycle parking area immediately adjacent, noises from bikes starting to late into the night. Great value for the money in Mykonos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels