Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful hotel with the best views in Mykonos

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Ebookers
Portabello Boutique Hotel is a beautiful hotel with lovely rooms and the best views in Mykonos! Everyday we ate yummy breakfasts with a huge range, including homemade greek yoghurt, omelettes made to order, savoury pastries and cakes. You can eat on the front patio area which has a full view over Mykonos. The staff were very friendly and helpful and organised taxi transfers and a car booking for us. Don't let the fact that it is on the hill turn you off. The walk is not so far that it's inconvenient. As the hotel is a little further up the hill we didn't get any of the night party noise. We loved our stay so much we'd recommend it to everyone and are hoping to go again!
5 out of 5
by Rumana

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great boutique hotel, fabulous location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, nice contemporary rooms, super buffet breakfast, views over town and ports, internet speed, ...
Overlooking the town and ports, staff very helpful (transfers, local amenities, restaurants, etc.). Just stayed one night as transferring from another island to be ready for flight home following day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Best hotel we stay in ever The staff was amazing

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The view 5 stars The breakfast 5 stars The staff 5 stars The private pool 5 stars The bed 5 stars Perfection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful boutique hotel with amazing staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We spent 2 nights at Portobello and it was absolutely perfect. We arrived early on a flight from Athens and were greeted with tea by the staff. Our room was beautiful and clean. Throughout our stay, the staff was so nice and accommodating. They made our stay a truly memorable one. Definitely stay here if you come to Mykonos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel close to town

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Very clean, great staff and close to everything. Views are amazing!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Downtown Mykonos is walking distance with shops and restaurants.
Beautiful hotel close to everything in Mykonos. We stayed in the villa and was perfect for a family of 8. Private pool was a great addition. Hotel is walking distance to all the shops and dining in Mykonos. Staff was very helpful with booking excursions/transportation. Highly recommend this property and would go back without hesitation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Pretty hotel that gives a very Mykonos feel

Posted May 23, 2017
Had a wonderful 2 nights stay. Enjoyed the view and breakfast. Near to shopping street and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place of our trip

Posted May 20, 2017
Our room had a very good view and was very clean and comfortable. The staff are super helpful and nice. The location is also good. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Lovely staff, great service. Good location.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Wotif
Great boutique hotel in Mykonos. Good location, good service. Easy to get to