Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great boutique hotel, fabulous location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, nice contemporary rooms, super buffet breakfast, views over town and ports, internet speed, ...
Overlooking the town and ports, staff very helpful (transfers, local amenities, restaurants, etc.). Just stayed one night as transferring from another island to be ready for flight home following day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Best hotel we stay in ever The staff was amazing

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The view 5 stars The breakfast 5 stars The staff 5 stars The private pool 5 stars The bed 5 stars Perfection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful boutique hotel with amazing staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We spent 2 nights at Portobello and it was absolutely perfect. We arrived early on a flight from Athens and were greeted with tea by the staff. Our room was beautiful and clean. Throughout our stay, the staff was so nice and accommodating. They made our stay a truly memorable one. Definitely stay here if you come to Mykonos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel close to town

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Very clean, great staff and close to everything. Views are amazing!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Downtown Mykonos is walking distance with shops and restaurants.
Beautiful hotel close to everything in Mykonos. We stayed in the villa and was perfect for a family of 8. Private pool was a great addition. Hotel is walking distance to all the shops and dining in Mykonos. Staff was very helpful with booking excursions/transportation. Highly recommend this property and would go back without hesitation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Pretty hotel that gives a very Mykonos feel

Posted May 23, 2017
Had a wonderful 2 nights stay. Enjoyed the view and breakfast. Near to shopping street and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place of our trip

Posted May 20, 2017
Our room had a very good view and was very clean and comfortable. The staff are super helpful and nice. The location is also good. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Lovely staff, great service. Good location.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Wotif
Great boutique hotel in Mykonos. Good location, good service. Easy to get to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel in old town, close to everything

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Staff so incredibly helpful; beautifully appointed
Cons: Nothing
Location: Old town
The staff were extremely kind and met every need in this beautifully appointed, quietly situated and newly renovated boutique hotel in the heart of the old town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but not guaranteed good view

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently situated at the top of Mykonos town with great views as long as your room is facing the sea or you are lucky enough to get a standard room facing the windmill (WARNING: NOT ALL STANDARD ROOMS HAVE A VIEW). The biggest disappointment with our standard room was that while it claims to have "courtyard views", we were actually facing the back of the hotel looking at a wall. I was also deeply disappointed by the way we were treated by the manager of the hotel, who was quite rude in dealing with us. Her initial solution when we had arrived at our room at 8pm at night was to give us a full refund and let us find another hotel (also bear in mind the location of the hotel was at the top of the hill of a pedestrian only town - making it very difficult to walk around with our luggage, let alone find a last minute hotel). We requested she correct the description that the room offers courtyard views on Expedia/Hotels.com given it is false as not all standard rooms have ANY view, but she said she would not. The wifi connection in our room was also very poor.