Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel & location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
If the weather had been warmer, it would have been perfect. Hotel was great but starting to close down facilities for winter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel on the beach and lose to the town

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Go to the beach or pool Easy 10 minutes walk to the start of town, restaurants and windmills
Speedy and friendly registration. Friendly staff throughout. Well equipped room and breakfast was a real bonus with enough choice to cater for all tastes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia sydney

Goo location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
It’s good location, close to everything. It’s easy to find after we got off boat .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Hotel was gorgeous. Within walking distance to the harbour, shops, restaurants. The breakfast was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Will definitely stay at this hotel again. All rooms have got great sea view and the location is perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The Poseidon Adventure - Best hotel in Mykonos

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Absolutely everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Perfect, close to local bars and restaurants, local transport and Mykonos town.
Travelling as two mature females. Right from the start being collected from the airport by the hotel shuttle bus which arrived on time then delivered to a beautiful front line hotel. Staff gave us a warm welcome and a wonderful room with a sea view. More than everything was provided in rooms, fridge, tea making facilities, towels, slippers and enough shower/shampoo that you could hope to use! Brilliant location at the start of the village of Mykonos with approximately 50 metres to buses that run every half hour to the south of the island. And local taxi rank. Hotel happily printed off bus timetable and any other information we required. Stunning swimming pool with new sun-loungers and bean bags. Pool bar with friendly and helpful barman. Bars and restaurants are 50 metres away. Best breakfast, variety was unbelievable! While we were visiting every nationality was catered for. All food was fresh, hot and constantly topped up by very attentive staff. While there we visited many other hotels as a friend is due to honeymoon in Mykonos, they did not match up to the Poseidon Hotel. Definitely the best hotel in this part of Mykonos. Ideal for single travellers, families and couples. A honeymoon in Poseidon Hotel, now that would be a wonderful adventure. Not to be missed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Cozy, beautiful and central.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Location: Just a short walk to Venice beach, Old port, shops and restaurants. The bus stop is also just steps away.
Our experience in this hotel was delightful. They provided us with free transfer from and to the ferry port. The room was beautiful, comfortable and very clean. The staff was very helpful to all of our requests, and they have and amazing breakfast buffet. Our room had a view and it was breathtaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Everything was perfect.... the staff, room and pool..:) I will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel close to town

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great hotel would definitely stay again. Hotel staff very friendly, great room and great location. The balcony view of the ocean was amazing to watch the sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach, ca

Beautiful views on the beach

Posted Oct 6, 2017
One of the most beautiful hotels I've stayed at. First class all the way. The simplicity of the white and blue decor is refined and gorgeous. The room was amazing with a balcony overlooking the ocean. the restaurant had delicious food. The pool is very nice, no jacuzzi or heated pool. Gym is small but decent enough to make you sweat. Welcome drink and welcome gift await in your room. A short 10-15 min bus ride from the bus station in Mykonos's. Less than 2 euros each way. I didn't venture out much but seems like there is a market and restaurant walking distance away. Definitely staying here again.