Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Nice view

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Mykonos is a beautiful place for a short vacation. Sea, food and people excellent. Dellos shows some interesting ruins b.c.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

nice hotel, beautiful views, decent location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: comfortable room, friendly staff, beautiful views.
We enjoyed our stay the staff was helpful. It was a 15 minute walk on a major highway to the windmills and little Venice. We took a cab back because it was all uphill and traffic at night was dangerous. Room was beautiful and pool/restaurant was very nice with wonderful views. The spa was not quite what I consider luxurious and I passed on any treatment after a tour...however, I'm a spa snob of sorts. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Wonderful

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing. The staff was awesome!! We would definitely come back :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york

Wow terrace view a world top ten

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Position outside noisy town centre with easy downhill walk to centre taking 15 mins. But take bus back up hill. Breakfast excellent and staff great
Cons: Not a lot, great location, great food, and staff.
Location: Visit Delos a top three historical site in Greece, beaches good whether or not you want the nightlife. Do not be put off by the reputation.
Outstanding customer standards by all staff, complimentary transfer to and from airport, fabulous food at comparable prices to town centre, lovely clean rooms. Perfection we went in September hot and just a sleight breeze. Easy downhill walk to town centre and buses and taxi services everywhere else. Boats take you to other islands, no chance of being bored! Bus back to hotel just 1.80 Euro and runs until 3 am and driver will drop off right outside hotel if you ask nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

An absolute treat!!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
We just returned from spending 5 nights at the Tharroe Hotel in Mykonos and I only have positive things to say about this place! From the airport pickup by Kostas and all the other lovely people working at this hotel, we had an absolutely fabulous time. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and cater to all our needs. By far one of the best experiences I've had in european hotels! The breakfast is light, fresh and quite delicious. Also, they usually keep it open past 11 AM which is great for late risers like me. The location of the hotel is very convenient, 10min walk from town and makes it easy to get to most restaurants and clubs. The front desk will also help you figure out a taxi to the beach clubs in case you're like and don't want to be a designated driver on a holiday. We had a sea view room which had an incredible view of the stunning blue aegean sea! :) The only tiny improvement I would suggest is to upgrade/ get new gym equipment as some of it was not functioning properly. Cant wait to be back! xxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Arrived early one morning - staff was wonderful

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Staff set us up w early am breakfast, changing room, pool and towels what more could we want? Shout out to Yianni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman, Jordan

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Tharroe is a very nice hotel in a great location with excellent staff and service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

great views, terrible bedrooms.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: the views, and staff.
Location: close too town, but far enough to make walking uncomfortable up the hill.
Everything about the Tharroe was 5 star except the rooms. All the money has gone into renovating the lobby, meals areas and pool, these areas are fantastic, The staff were excellent at all times, BUT, the rooms are small and crappy,especially the bathroom and shower. The shower was a corner unit which you had to climb into to close the door behind you, if you dont hold your breath and suck your tummy in, you wont fit. Too bad if you drop the soap. Distance to town was a 10 minute walk down the hill, but a 20 min walk up hill, terrible for the girls wearing heels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great service and views.

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Orbitz
To the whole team- Maria,Arias,George, Costes, Sebastian and everyone else thank you for a great and unforgettable stay. If you go to Mykonoa stay at Tharroe- couldn't of been better. Views are awesome. Service is great and nice rooms! Best hotel in Mykonos!!! See you soon Isaac Douek
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland USA

As good as it gets

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This was a fantastic 4 days! Gorgeous view of the sea and Mykonos town at a location close enough to walk into town but far enough to escape the noise and bustle of Mykonos center. Calm and relaxed environment with the BEST staff with impecable service. You are served the coffee or desert you request and then after you are done enjoying that , a gentle recommendation for another coffee or desert is made and you are savoring another spectacular momment. The smells, the colors, the vista of the lounge and dining area will make you want to forget the dinner reservation you made in town and dine at the hotel again and again. The pool , the hot tub, lounge chairs and couches in a relaxed natural setting are just what you need, so when it is time to hit the beaches or the bars and night clubs you are refreshed and ready to go. The Panorama suite had everything you could wish for. Sea views from all 3 rooms, balconies, hotubs in both bathrooms and the balcony. Clean, classy and comfortable. If my family which includes 2 middle aged adults, late teenagers and a 12 year old child can all have a great experience at hotel Tharoe of Mykonos it is my opinion that you will enjoy your stay as well.