Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Modern hotel with lovely view of Aegean Sea

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: It never felt crowded and had a nice relaxed laid back atmosphere. All other guests seemed to be having a quiet break.
Cons: Hotel was a bit isolated - 40 mins walk to Panoromo village and about 45 min on local bus to Rethymno. Car hire a good idea if you can drive.
Location: Local village very pretty with nice beach side tavernas. Worth visiting historical sites at Rethymno. Heraklion much further journey so didnt bother.
Stayed at this hotel as solo traveller for 7 days in May 2016. Found it to be very comfortable and staff friendly and efficient. Plenty of choice for breakfast and good snacks at poolside bar for lunch. Numerous swimming pools and plenty of sunbeds always available (although it was relatively early in season). The spa was excellent and I had several massages and a facial. Steep walk to the small beach and difficult to enter/leave the sea due to stones but I managed it OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superluxus mit kleinen Mängeln

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Angekommen versuchte man uns teure Upgrades zu verkaufen. Das dann zugeteilte Zimmer entsprach nicht dem Standard der Buchung. Erst nach Reklamation erhielten wir ein kostenfreies"Upgrade". Schöne Anlage viele Pools tolle Architektur. Lässiger Pflegezustand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Schöne ruhige Anlage

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Entspannter Badeurlaub, großzügige Anlage, Preis/Leistung etwas übertrieben
2 out of 5
by Sebastian from Winterthur

Schöne Anlage, sehr enttäuschendes Spa

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Unser Aufenthalt begann sehr vielversprechend, nette Begrüssung, Willkommensdrink und Upgrade in ein Zimmer mit Whirlpool. Meine Frau wollte einige Behandlungen im Spa-Hotel buchen doch das gestaltete sich sehr schwierig. Im Spa angekommen um die Auswahl zu sehen wurden wir darauf verwiesen dass wir die Broschüre auf unserem Zimmer finden. Das hatten wir bis dahin noch gar nicht bezogen und dann rückte die Dame eher widerwillig die Broschüre raus. Nach ein paar Minuten hatte sich meine Frau entschieden. Als wir das buchen wollten kam die lapidare Antwort, das diese Behandlung im Moment nicht möglich ist weil die Maschine kaputt ist - andere Gesichtsbehandlungen sind jedoch im Angebot und würden meiner Frau guttun. Nun ja, diese wollte sie dann nicht mehr. Für die Pedicure fand sich dann doch noch eine Zeit, am nächsten Tag um 11 Uhr, kurz vor dem Check-Out. Für ein Spa-Hotel das doch ziemlich leer war nicht gerade flexibel. Dann gings weiter aufs Zimmer welches doch sehr heruntergekühlt war (17 Grad). Später wollten wir den Spa-Bereich dann ausprobieren. Auf unserem Weg zum Innenpool wurden wir "zurückgepfiffen"! Den kann man nur gegen Bezahlung benutzen. Das haben wir in einem Spa-Hotel noch nie erlebt! Wir wurden auch nicht informiert was das kosten würde sondern nur das eine Etage tiefer der kostenfreie Bereich des Spas ist. Dort fand sich ein Hammam - welcher nicht wirklich warm war... Frühstück und Whirlpool aber top. Insgesamt aber enttäuschender Aufenthalt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parfait

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Sur classement ! Grande surprise à l'arrivée de l'hôtel ! Tout simplement génial !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

nice views

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: facilities like bar and food service by the pool and the beach
Cons: deco attention to details,
Location: nice location near charming traditional village with amazing taverns
too outdated for 5 star! bath with jet spa was in a awful state looked so old that it put me off trying it however i did try it once but it was not working at all, does not have luxury feel, but ok for the budget, did not expect a wow effect anyway for the money we paid but was hoping room and bathroom will be better, balconies have no privacy at all, very strange set up
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drømmedager på Sensimar Royal Blue

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Et utolig elegant hotell der havet er en del av arkitekturen. Hotellet har høy standard på alle tilbud og fasiliteter. Og Kreta er en øy med utrolig mye spennende historie og natur som krever nytt besøk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Nice hotel but lacked attention to detail

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Nice hotel which has an excellent pool area. There is also a man made beach which could be lovely but found the sun loungers where old and rickety. The beach was covered in litter and cigarette butts which detracted from the lovely setting. The main hotel restaurant was nice but the food served was very average with little variety. The service from the staff in the restaurant was excellent. The room we stayed in (sea view) was really nice. Good size with a large bathroom. The shower had poor water pressure but otherwise a good bathroom. Drinks and food where very expensive. For example 4 euros for a coffee and 11 euros for a sandwich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Parfait
5 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels