Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

great location and comfortable room

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Vivi at the restaurant kept us well fed even when we were late for breakfast! Loved the location.
Cons: The rooms did not have a bath, just a shower that was not so easy to use.
Location: the beach, renting an atv, eat at Drakos
this hotel is located steps away from Myloplatas beach, a gorgeous beach on iOS island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Our room is cute modern and tucked away, but does not have WiFi because it is too far out. To get WiFi we must walk out a good 50 metres. Room also doesn't get cleaned until almost 6pm. The resort has a nice pool though, and has a nice path to one of the best beaches in Ios. Be prepared to spend on drinks, the staff will be watching you like a hawk and will stop you from drinking from water bottle - you must buy from their restaurant / bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brodie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by CHRISTOS

Nice but a little too expensive for what it offers

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms on the ground level have no view and some have a balcony right on the public passageways which limits your privacy if you have your windows open as other guests can look straight into your room as they pass in front of it. The gardens and pool area are nice, the rooms are comfortable and good size.
4 out of 5
by Alan from vancouver

.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel with friendly staff good pool and very good food. the room was always spotless and for the price we couldn't be happier. the beach was 100 metere away and tttransportation to the chora
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cologne, DE

Close to beach not to the city

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Location if only looking for beach
Cons: WIFI speed!!! Breakfast food and selection. Maid service (they were appalled I asked them to come back later). Access to beach chairs (or more).
Location: Beach
If you are looking for the beach, this is a good hotel to choose, but if you are looking to do more, I would stay in the city and bus to the beach. The breakfast at the hotel was not good and the wifi was terrible. Also, while the hotel had special chairs in the beach, they weren't reserved so we're completely filled by ransoms so I couldn't get one later in the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very secluded area and during off season it's desolate. You'll need transportation if you want to leave the premises and head into town as cabs are not readily available. Overall the hotel is good and has a great beach with cabanas and sunbeds. During high season be aware that it's close to a very popular hotspot and it's a party beach. The wifi is terrible and the food choice at the hotel is average.
4 out of 5
by Joe from Dallas, Texas

One night in Ios

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
this was a last minute booking on our honeymoon, as we wanted to see Ios. The staff was outstanding, and access to the beach and the bus into town was superb. We even had a view from our room where we could see the beach in the distance through some bougenvilla vines. We were very happy, and would stay here again if returning to Ios.
5 out of 5
by william

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly people. Great they picked us up after terrible ferry ride at 3am. Down side is wifi very poor and standard room small