Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We were really disappointed by the quality of this hotel, it wasn't what we were expecting. The family who runs this accommodation are so lovely - the operate a delicious restaurant and very convenient mini market. But as for the rooms - it was tiny! We asked for a twin room, but got one double bed. Unfortunately the mattress was rock hard, and you could feel all the springs. It was quite uncomfortable. The bathroom only offered two small bars of hand soap and that was it. We had to ask for toilet paper, as our room was not equipped with it on our arrival. Given how frequently we travel, we've encountered the best of the best hotels, and what we would consider to be below acceptable. The shower at this facility had a very old and mouldy shower curtain, that we left open whilst showering - as the idea of coming into contact with it was gut wrenching. Furthermore, there was no real 'shower head'. The hand held tap we used for showering was difficult, as the water pressure was that equivalent to that of a watering can. This was challenging given I've got thick, long hair. I would not stay here in the future, nor would I recommend it to anyone- but I would certainly recommend the small cafe the family runs - the food is delicious, inexpensive and comes with a relaxing view of the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, simple but clean room

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room was simple but clean, we needed something close to the beach since we were staying only one night and we wanted to enjoy the beach as much as possible. The hotel is well located close to the bus station, a few steps to the beach and there's some restaurants and a supermarket in the area. Good quality/price ratio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New South Wales Australia

Nice Stay, Steps from the beach

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Steps from the Beach and Harmony Restaurant. Short walk to Far out beach club. Convenience store next door
Steps from the beach. Basic, but you get what you pay for. Had a fridge which was a bonus. Not a very good shower, but that didn't matter too much. Cleaner was lovely and always said hello.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Small clean room, right next to fabulous beach.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach, price.
Cons: Shower could be improved, Ergonomics and water temperature/pressure.
Location: Right on Mylopotas Beach. Water activities, boat trips, night life, restaurants, sunsets!
A little more space would be nice. (Impossible now, of course) We spent our time exploring the Island, coming back only to shower and sleep at night. Tiny bathroom and tiny room made it very 'cosy'. We are not huge people, either. Staff were friendly, and amenable. Well priced room. Would recommend to a budget traveller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Lovely host family, home cooked meals, pleasant

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Beach shoreline 10 m from my breakfast table, awesome delicious food on site, welcoming host family made this a lovely stay. Rooms clean and affordable. Beautiful beach. Will come back!
3 out of 5
by Stephen from sydney

No frills , great location

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
After initially not getting the room we booked, the next day we moved rooms and were very happy. We received a bottle of complimentary wine for the error which was unexpected and appreciated. The only thing was in our room the shower drain overflowed up into the floor waste so the bathroom floor was underwater after a shower! Otherwise, surprisingly the room was relatively quiet for the area, although the owner of the restaurant next door likes to sing loud late at night and not very well.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.A

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location, room size, great rates
Cons: Water pressure, beds, wifi
Location: walking distance to all of the beach bars/clubs
We only stayed here 2 days 1 night. The location is great right on the beach and next to the steps you can take straight up into town. The room is a nice size. The wi-fi was spotty at times. The shower had very low pressure but did at least get hot. The beds were not comfortable. The owners were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Hotel is comfortable and beach is right on doorstep. Hotel owner is always on premises and is friendly and helpful. Would stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Väldigt nära till stranden, gångavstånd men mycket uppför till staden. Bussar finns hela tiden

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Trevlig personal och knappt 20 m till stranden men rummen hade sämre kvalitet och var inte vidare fräscht. Dåligt tryck i dusch och vattenkran. Lyhört!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ps

hotel bien situé

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Séjour de 5 nuits au lieu de 6 comme l'indique le site car aucun féry à Santorin après notre arrivée. Le gérant nous explique qu'il n'est pas au courant du problème alors qu'il a été prévenu au préalable. Sinon hôtel correct qui bénéficie d'une belle situation.