Ratings based on 1,986 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean. Walkable.

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice and clean rooms. Walkable distance to many restaurants and eateries. Reasonable prices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Recent three-night stay.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Only a mile and a half from the airport.
Cons: Need some rooms for senior citizens. Bath tub is also too high to step in.
Location: Good location to airport and close to the main highway to reach main attractions.
No restaurant, poor parking, king-size bed was too high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted May 13, 2017
It was ok, the room was smaller than the picture, but it was ok. We have fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Location was excellent

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: This hotel was on the beach! it was cheap. a true 2.5-3 star property. friendly workers. Clean. decent location in North myrtle beach.
Cons: Food availability and beverages by the pool. Chairs down at the beach. more kitchen equipment. Signage explaining checkin parking better.
Location: small shops with coffee, breakfast, wings, alcohol and beach stuff just across street, short walk to Friendly's, family kingdom amusement park
My college age daughter and I stayed for a quick weekend getaway after her exams. The location is right on the ocean and was across the street from a small shop that served coffee and breakfast. There is no restaurant. There is a lobby bar open random hours and not on Sunday. Parking is free but in a lot a half block walk away. Not horrible. The pool and lazy river is cute and pretty clean. No outdoor food or drinks available to purchase. The small hotel directly next door has a very busy and loud pool area with music and a swim up bar. I was a bit jealous of the availability of drinks over there poolside. There are lounge chairs poolside and a few chairs on the outer cement area. No chairs available at beach. Bring your own or attempt to drag the heavy loungers 50 yards. This hotel seems to be doing a reno project and will have a nice indoor bar and service eventually I think. This hotel was available at the last minute and very cheap. because of this, you get a certain type of clientele. I'm not complaining. I got what I paid for. And beachfront. The waft of POT filled every floor. All rooms have a small kitchen with the bare minimum of 2 dishes and a few utensils. No cleaning supplies. no pots or pans. Microwave and fridge was useful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Posted May 2, 2017
One guy there was super rude. Room had little to no space to walk they charge for EVERYTHING. It looks old from the outside. Needs some improvements
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Exactly what I wanted for a good price. I liked the little kitchen and how close the beach was to the hotel. And everything was within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Perfect hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2017
I stayed here for spring break and it was awesome! Nice, clean and staff was great. Parking is off site but it was very easy. The hotel is close to everything and it's right in the beach. I definitely recommend this hotel and will be booking the next time I'm in myrtle beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great location on the beach

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pool is small but family friendly. Wish the bars would have been open. Each room has kitchenette so I've for keeping drinks and snacks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the cost.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The only bad thing I have to say is that the ice machine is dirty. A nice hotel for the price of it and is oceanfront. Away from the boardwalk but it's a couple minute drive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
It was OK until the fire alarm went off but no one could tell us what was happening
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by 3 Palms Staff, Hotel Management
We do appologize about the disturbance with the fire alarm during your stay. Unfortunately someone within the hotel pulled the fire alarm pull station on one of the floors causing the building alarm to go off. We understand this to be an unfortunate prank as there was no fire incident within the building. This is not a common occurance and we hope that does not disuade you from booking with us in the future. As a result of the prank (for guest safety and by law) the hotel can not shut off the alarm until it has been cleared and reset by the fire department even though we understood it to be a prank at that time. We do appologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.