Ratings based on 2,033 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
I was expecting better cleanliness and parking and the view from our room was not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The hotel itself was enjoyable and convenient for all the attractions we (my husband and I) wanted to see while staying. The only issue was the pizzeria staff. They were unpleasant, rude, and judgemental whenever we ordered. Other than that the hotel staff and room was great. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Latrobe, PA

Evening Front desk not welcoming

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The maids and the other employees were very friendly. Kevin on the front desk during the day hours deserves a raise!
Cons: Get new people on the front desk during check in time.
Location: Beach is great.
Didn't get the oceanfront room I reserved. Front desk told me it wasn't their fault but rather Expedia's responsibility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Needs help

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Room layout nice, Staff terrible, unfriendly , except for the lady at the front door, no parking at all, will only give one parking pass, per room. Parking lots way off street , bad set up, wouldn't recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg ,Va

Beachfront hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Elevator was broken. Rust in the bathroom fixtures. Countertop was nice granit and had a cool basin sink with a nice faucet. Tile work on floors was sloppy. Floors made your feet black. Bed was a really nice king bed. Super comfortable. Pillows and comforter could be a little nicer. Pools are amazing. Beach front access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

On the beach

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The hotel wasn't bad for what you pay. It's definitely in need of some TLC. There's a large bar-like area in the back of the hotel that just sits empty. That was confusing. But to stay on the beach at this price was definitely a bargain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, S.C.

Pictures make this place seem a lot nicer!!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I read the reviews but the pictures made it look so nice. Don't be fooled like I was!! Our doors to the balcony were broken and wouldn't lock. There were cigarette ashes on the couch by one of the balconies. The staff was very nice but I didn't feel safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice quick trip

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location for attractions, shopping, and beach access
Cons: For side view rooms such as mine, I recommend the hotel install screens for that side door in order for guests to leave it open.
Location: Broadway at the Beach, restaurants, mini golf, arcade and rides, shopping outlets
This was a nice 4 night trip as a quick get away for summer break. The 3 Palms was one of the best reviewed for a reasonable price. When we arrived, the hotel confirmed the reviews and met our standards. It is perfectly located on the beach for stores like Walmart and the Dollar General as well as the attractions and downtown. The staff was friendly and cooperative. We arrived early and were able to check in early. We parked in the lot across the street which is convenient. I was slightly disappointed that I did not get ocean view as requested - if you want ocean view be sure to call and speak with someone personally just to make sure. Otherwise, it Included TV and kitchen area! It was clean and air conditioned. Nice ground floor balcony overlooking the beach and TV/bar area in the hotel. There were small renovations while we were there so it was nice to see they actually maintain the place. However, do not spend your honeymoon here. It is more so for a general relaxing get away during summer vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Nice affordBle hotel with good beach assess

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Affordability and location to the beach
Good location and clean rooms right on the beach. Staff was helpful and friendly. Close to all attraction .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Very nice hotel the only problem is limited parking at the hotel there is other parking but you have to walk to the hotel